We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Baby Beach House”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck of Holmes Harbor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck of Holmes Harbor
Gaze at the water from dining room table Play games at the living room table with a view. 2 large oak tables.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from the deck of Holmes Harbor
Gaze at the water from dining room table
Play games at the living room table with a view. 2 large oak tables.
Your morning view with coffee at dining room table which seats 8.
Charming kitchen view
Table set for 10.
Kitchen/dining view.
View of the darling house from beach; flat lawn and boat ramp
Games on the front porch
Master bedroom with queen bed
Well apointed kitchen with seating for 8
Kitchen with laundry and everything needed for cooking delicious meals
Kitchen with view, stove, oven, grill, waffle iron, microwave, coffee maker, toaster
Cozy living room with sectional couch, woodstove, and waterview
Living room with piano and large view windows. Highspeed wireless.
Second bedroom has two queens and large sunny windows
Your view from the house. Directly on the beach!
The beach is steps from the front porch
Rcoking chair on the deck
The beach off your lawn
Beach view of house with boat ramp...deck has been enlarged since this photo
Wild nature in your front yard. Boat dock to beach.
Garden entry with firepit and deck
Detached honeymoon hut sleeps 2 full bed(has electricity, not insulated, no bathroom) April-Oct
Cozy detached summer hut has full bed and waterview. Summer only.
Walk up the beach to the playground, boat launch, and historic Freeland Hall (1907)
Walk the other direction for beach combing
Freeland Park with boat launch looking back towards house
The view from downtown Freeland towards our house
Our sweet Freeland neighborhood, quiet and rural
Spot whales on the ferry ride from Mukilteo to our Island!
Whidbey Island showing Freeland and Holmes Harbor
Your grand sunset view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freeland, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaaram10
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Baby Beach House”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Baby Beach House is an eclectic mix of cozy comfort on the most beautiful cove in Freeland.
Very well stocked, clean, and delightful.
The owner even offered to bring us anything we might need.
Freeland has great restaurants, including The Freeland Cafe, and Charmer's Bistro.
I give The Baby Beach house five thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Awesome review thank you! We do think Holmes Harbor is one of the prettiest views on the island, and being walking distance to great restaurants is an added plus! Thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tian S
Newcastle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quiet, private”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a special little beach house... It feels more like you're visiting someone's home rather than renting and Jessica is an exceptional hostess. The accommodations are not luxe (but the sheets are a nice high thread count). The appeal is in the privacy of the beach and the quiet yet powerful beauty of the water. We would require a fenced yard to book another stay, but, we're considering bringing portable fencing if we do book a return -- that shows the attraction of this little home -- if you want peace, quiet, privacy and love being on the water this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Many thanks Tian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merryberr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little spot on beach!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy little house perfectly located right on a quiet little beach. We spent 4 days there with my 2 kids and parents. It was a blast for my toddler who could step outside and run into the calm harbor. Low tide was awesome for her! Perfectly little playground near by. We cooked most days from the grocery store less than a mile away. The house is comfortable for 4 adults and our 2 year old and infant. Overall a pleasant experience for all!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis N
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Lovely Home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Five of my good friends and I hosted a baby shower retreat weekend at Jess' place at the beginning of June and had a wonderful experience. The house was easy to find, very clean, had everything we needed to cook and have fun together (including lawn chairs and kayaks!), and had incredible views of the harbor. We saw seals popping their heads out of the water while we cooked! Jess also sent a kind message the day we arrived to let us know that the lawn was mowed and that the house was ready for our arrival. The house and our overall experience exceeded our expectations and hopes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the kitchen, dining room, and living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ustinof
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed our visit. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing