We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH
Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Shower / tub - WSGH
DIning - WSGH
Front yard - WSGH
Hoh rainforest
Fall colors on the Calawah river
driftwood curl on 3rd beach in Olympic National Park
birds of a feather...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Forks, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Willowsal...
1 review
“Loud traffic.”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The place is very cute and comfortable but only has one small room. It is near the main road and very loud. I had a very hard time sleeping.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madderfis...
chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the new two bedroom house. It was amazing for our group, there was plenty of space to spread out, ample and gorgeous kitchen, cozy living area, homey dining area and even an office/desk space for those who absolutely must work when in the OP (no one should do that). The decor was perfect and it's extremely charming. It was really easy to book and get in on the arrival day. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. This would be a perfect home base for a week long trip to the Olympic Peninsula. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrrrry
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The funky small town of Forks (of "Twilight" filming fame) is a great location to visit the beautiful Hoh rain forest, and to photograph the spectactular stone "stacks" at Ruby Beach. A much better choice than busy, industrial Port Angeles. Be aware that often the mornings and evenings are very foggy along the very edge of this coast. . . best to try for some sun in the early afternoon.

We've been traveling about 6 months a year for the past few. . . ah, what seems like decades. The Woods Street Guest House is the best outfitted guest house we've ever encountered. This young couple has done an outstanding job recently rebuilding "from the rafters" these two off set units (little true common wall space), with an adjoining door. . . perfect for families or groups of friends.

We stayed in the one bedroom unit. There is a small yard in front, complete with flowers and outside dining furniture. The interior is like a small apartment, with an actual foyer (a place to leave hiking boots and jackets), a medium sized very fully equiped kitchen, a separate dining room, a good sized living room with comfy sofa bed, and a small separate bedroom. Plus, all of the furniture and furnishings (large thirsty towels, etc.) are still new, well chosen and very comfortable. . . even the queen sized memory foam bed.

The icing on the cake is the thoughtful attention to detail: basic spices, coffee & filters, "sharp" knives, wine glasses, cleaning resources, clean extra blankets, plenty of hooks for towels and clothes, free wifi, good TV access and family DVDs, games, books, etc.

For the price of a decent hotel room, you can have an immaculate apartment with a "real" kitchen and room to spread out. . . wha's not to love??? Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and comfortable!
Liked least: No bedroom closet, but plenty of hanging space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoshinari...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Forks!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family (4 adults) just came back from a weekend spent in the area.
We spent the day exploring the coast and Hoh rain forest.
After a very long day, the Wood Street Guest House was the perfect oasis.
Everything inside is super clean, modern, and fully furnished. We stayed in the 1 bedroom part, and 2 of us slept on the pull out couch (very comfy!).
For dinner, we just went to the local supermarket just a few blocks away and picked up some food. There's a small yard with a table/chairs that we ate out on....perfect way to end the day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Lacey, Washington
1 review
“This was a perfect space for us - coming up to Forks with our dogs."”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Not only did Dylan and Justin respond quickly, they accepted our request to come stay on very short notice. We were celebrating a grandson's birthday, and had two big dogs in tow. The fenced yard was a real bonus to the beautifully finished and well laid-out cottage. There was every amenity we could have thought of; we very much appreciated staying and will certainly return! Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity of yard to space; the physical location of cottage
Liked least: Hideabed mattress not comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing