We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem on Orcas Island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living area for relaxing with friends and family.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living area for relaxing with friends and family.
Relax in the hot tub after a long day of exploring the Island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Comfortable living area for relaxing with friends and family.
Relax in the hot tub after a long day of exploring the Island.
A generous dining table with 4 chairs, as well as a bench for additional seating.
A well stocked Kitchen will provide you with everything you'll need for cooking in.
Master suite with Dynasty CoolBreeze Gel memory foam mattress and quality bedroom set
Dual vanities in the master bath with soaking tub and travertine tile floor and shower.
The guest bedroom features a Queen Dania bedroom set with a Serta® Perfect Sleeper® Davis Eurotop.
Remodeled guest bathroom is always a favorite of guests with large glass rolling door.
Modern updated shower with full height rolling door
Towering cedar and fir trees surround the property, while allowing ample sun on the decks.
Large deck in the rear features a 4-seat patio set and Stainless Steel propane BBQ Grill
The fire pit is a great gathering place for freinds and family.
Outdoor landscape lighting showcases the large trees throughout the property.
An open floor plan with bedrooms opposite the living space.
Enjoy the quaint town of Eastsound, just 1 mile from Orcas Island Getaway.
Eastsound Waterfront Park and Indian Island provide picturesque views.
Waterfalls create great scenes on hikes
Views of Mt. Baker from Mt. Constitution in Moran State Park.
The farmers market each Saturday from 10am-3pm May - September in the Eastsound Village Green.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastsound, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DustyTrai...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A gem on Orcas Island!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Todd and Lori have it figured out! Attention to detail in every area of this vacation rental. We loved the location, nestled in the trees, but yet accessible to all that one could need. We loved the option of a fire in the backyard and had a great afternoon and evening enjoying Pacific NW nature. Orcas is truly magnificent. Thx Todd and Lori for hosting us!

PS Our dog and daughter also loved the location - watching them explore and chase each other from the deck was brilliant, thanks for the option of kid friendly and pet friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Matt and Lindsay, thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to share a review. Great to hear you all had a good time and found everything your satisfaction for a relaxing getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to the area. Todd and Lori Doyle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R
La Pine, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home lived up to our expectations in every way! It's clean, well stocked, comfy and has some amazing extras! An herb garden on the deck, well stocked pantry staples, portable Bluetooth speaker to take our tunes outside, games and cards, complete instructions to operate all the extras, and so much more. The owners have put a lot of thought into making this a superb getaway and knocked it out of the park! Thank you - we will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Tracy, thanks so much for choosing to stay with Orcas Island Getaway during your visit to the San Juan Islands. Great to hear that you all enjoyed the available amenities provided, and we look forward to having a chance to welcome you back on a future trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah l
1 review
“Charming home-wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our 2nd year to stay here--superior to our previous 3 rentals in so many ways. The home is clean, nicely furnished, and well equipped plus the proximity to all Orcas can't be beat. Beds are super comfortable, and both bathrooms are equal to 4 star hotels. The kitchen is well stocked and makes preparing snacks or complete meals a breeze. Grilling on the deck, relaxing in the hot tub, and watching deer, rabbits, birds and kids at play make this a great getaway for couples or families. Hosts have been awesome and go above and beyond to make guests welcome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the review! It was great to have you all back again this year, and we're looking forward to your return again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi C
1 review
“Perfect Island Getaway”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is amazing - close to the charming town of Eastsound and Moran State Park. Loved the amenities from relaxing in the Hot tub after a long hike to eating smores from the fire pit. It was perfect for our family getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks for sharing! We love to hear when guests say they have a great time exploring the island and having a comfortable home to come back and relax in. Thanks for being fantastic guests during your stay and we hope to see you again on a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerw...
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Home Base for exploring the San Juan Islands!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this property for four nights over 4th of July weekend and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Communication with the owner was convenient, prompt and concise. Very well equipped on every front from pots and pans to board games to lawn chairs. Also super comfortable and homey while being close to town. We made use of the grill and outdoor dining area, the fire pit and the hot tub, and all were in great working order with a nice atmosphere. The only thing we really didn't try was the fancy latte machine...we were thankful that there was a regular coffee pot too :) Would stay at this property again in a heartbeat - thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
You all were fantastic guests and are happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing