We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible place to stay!!!”
Cedar Field Vacation House on Orcas Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cedar Field Vacation House on Orcas Island
View of Turtleback Mountain One of Two Queen Bedrooms on the First Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cedar Field Vacation House on Orcas Island
View of Turtleback Mountain
One of Two Queen Bedrooms on the First Floor
Wraparound Deck with Ample Seating
Cedar Field
Outdoor Gas Barbecue with covered patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Eastsound, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
batt_seat...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“It's an OK place to stay on Orcas but has many drawbacks”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The property is in an isolated place. It gets good privacy and spacious to accommodate 4 It's 5 miles away from the nearest grocery store considering Oracas is not a big island, this is pretty far.
The property is maintained in ok condition but it's very old. It looks nicer from photos.
The utensils in kitchen are not clean. One of the stoves does not work well.
The worst is its garbage dump policy. It claims the guests need to take the trash with them or dump to a closeby station. But the station is closed on holidays. For people who spend holidays on this property, this is a big hassle. This is not nice compared with most of others in property rental business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's quiet and spacious. It gets good privacy.
Liked least: Not a convenient location. The garbage dump policy sucks.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2011
Though Orcas is an island, it can take one hour to drive from one end of the island to the other... so a 3 mile drive to the nearest grocery is not that far compared to staying on the east side of the island. The "Carry In/Carry Out" garbage policy is practiced also by the leading vacation rental property business on Orcas Island; this business manages over 50 plus rentals. This guideline of garbage removal was stated in the Cedar Field rental agreement and garbage bags are provided at the vacation house. I do my best to provide an affordable and clean vacation house for guests to enjoy while relaxing on Orcas Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattsy15
Romeoville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

My family and friends recently stay at the Cedar House. It was AWESOME!! The view is beautiful, the house spacious. We held our intimate wedding ceremony on the grounds -13 of us. We could nto have asked for a better place to celebrate our special day. Thank you SOOO much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2011
Congratulations! I am very happy that everything worked out well and that you enjoyed the property. The views of Crow Valley are always changing with flying geese and sunsets and pastural fog. A wonderful place for a special day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Reviewed 22 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large group or tour
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 22 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 7 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing