We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation Therapy”
Sea Dream- Gloaming.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Dream- Gloaming.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours. Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
130 reviews
Sea Dream- Gloaming.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Sea Dream- Wall of windows--unpretentious yet undeniably elegant.
Sea Dream Kitchen -- views from all windows.
Sea Dream-efficient kitchen with everything two people need to prepare a meal
Sea Dream:  All Nova Foam with gel top King Bed
Sea Dream-- sunny wrap around deck right on the water.
Serene, sublime, peaceful, awesome, too good to be imagined. . .morning at Sea Dream Cottage.
Sea Dream:  A New Year Morning sunrise.
Sea Dreamy! -- Color coordinated with surrounding
Sea Dream: Hammock (summer only)
Sea Dream--sunsets. . . always different; always mesmerizing.
Sea Dream -- colors of the sunset can surprise.
Sea Dream - Bath with shower.
Sea Dream - (guest photo) Moonglow on the water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AKM425
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Vacation Therapy”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This cottage was perfect. It was very private and quiet. The noises consisted of lapping waves, wind in the trees and the occasional boat motor in the distance. It was enough to make this one of the most relaxing, calming vacations we have been on. The decor was charming and we enjoyed the roaring fire every evening since we visited in March. This would be an ideal vacation spot any time of the year.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
There is calm on Orcas Island in March. And, early spring is actually a lovely time of year to visit. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlt176
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place and easy access to Island”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Mariner's Dream Cottage right next to the ferry landing. Hadn’t been on Orcas Island in 15 years still very nice but much more expensive than last trip. There are more things to do such as whale watching and bi plane rides. The state park is excellent with great views and hiking trails. House was good with great view.

Date of stay: June 2012
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Thank you. Do come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMomHum
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Idylic....Charming!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We cannot say enough about this precious little cottage. Wonderful location, amazing views,beautifully maintained. Small...but perfect for two people looking to get away from it all. The bed wonderfully comfortable, the kitchen well stocked (including coffee & tea) and the owners so very helpful when we discovered we needed to have our passports overnighted from Illinois! Saw eagles and other shore birds, sea otters, and fell in love with our resident doe and her little one. We had only two small complaints: we had a hard time finding the place as it isn't well marked, and we could not get down to explore the shore.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The climb down to the shore.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thank you, we were happy to help.

For future guests: our Isle Dream is nestled on its own small hillside and the beach is accessed via a narrow footpath down the hill. Find sea stars, fire ring and hammock (summers) there. Also, please understand that our cottages are NOT well marked by design to ensure your privacy. Please bring your detailed driving instructions with you, and DO CALL. We are happy to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatLake...
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Sea Dreams cottage in April and it exceeded our expectations. I was a little nervous about staying at a vacation rental rather than a hotel or B&B, but there was no reason to worry. It was clean, attractive, had a wood-burning fireplace, and a fully equipped kitchen. It was so comfortable that we left once a day for a couple of hours, but spent a week just lounging at the cottage and outside on the big balcony.

Speaking of outside, the water comes right up to the rocks under the balcony during high tide. I didn't expect it to be that wonderfully close. The balcony was just huge and was the perfect place to kick back with a glass of wine and enjoy looking out at all the islands, orcas (saw a pod for a few days), porpoises, sea otters, and even a bald eagle that flew past the big picture window daily. Sidney, B.C. Canada can also be seen from the cottage.

I'm a city girl, unfortunately, so I never get the chance to see stars in a completely dark area...I had no idea that they could be that bright, appear so close, and look like there are 100 times more than back home. Breathtaking. Oh, and the sunsets! It's west-facing and the sunsets were spectacular. We have countless pictures and video of the dramatic changing hues of the sky as it slowly set each day. Again, much more vivid and striking (because of the water??) than at home. The days and nights were completely silent; no loud cars or neighbors...just silence except for occasional birds.

I was blown away by the close proximity to the water. I was told that this property was grandfathered in and that, since it was built, they changed the laws as to how close buildings are allowed to get to the water. There was nothing better than having a fire crackling at night while listening to the waves just outside the window.

I planned a trip back in September and needed to change things a couple of times. I have a disabled son at home and his needs often change. I've had B&Bs treat me very poorly after changing my reservation a couple of times. I changed twice with All Dreams, then even asked them if I could change a third time and move my date to October while staying at Sea Dreams and also trying out Mariner's Dream. Not only did they not have an issue with that (and it was after their cancellation deadline), but they even gave me a huge refund for the seasonal difference. Amazing customer service. I'd like to publicly apologize for any inconvenience to the owners.

I couldn't be more pleased with All Dreams and the kind and generous owners. Thank you to Nanae and Richard!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the water
Liked least: Couldn't work the dishwasher (broken or was it just me?)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
409Karen
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everyone should visit at least once!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Sea Dream Cottage and there are not adjectives in the world to describe the stunning views!

The accommodation is welcoming and well presented. The kitchen is well resourced with equipment,which is good, as we didn't want to go out for dinner so as not to miss the amazing sunsets!

We got lucky and had 3 gorgeous sunsets... Those and the beauty of the cottage made our first trip to Orcas truly memorable.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you. We hope that your best friend enjoys the cottage as much as you! Yes, the sun always sets and yes, even the monochromatic sunsets are beautiful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.