We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
43
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusb charging portshotel restaurantrooms are gorgeousamenities includingsmall noteinternational airportclose to the airportvery nice hotelcorner roomhot waterunderground parkingpleasure of stayinggreat amenitiesup to datehousekeeping staffvery pleasant stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

A very new hotel, it has great amenities and is close to Bellingham and the airport. The pool and gym are excellent as is the attached restaurant. The rooms are obviously modern and have ample plugs and space. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We spent 3 nights in this hotel recently. Overall I would rate this hotel as very good. It's a new property, everything is bright, cheery and open. Our room was comfortable and we had plenty of room to spread out. I liked the fact that we had a partial table that pulled out and we could sit on the end of the bed and eat take-out and/or room service dinner at the end of a long, tiring day. Very convenient! We had 2 breakfasts in the restaurant, the food was all very good as was the service.

I would have given this hotel an "excellent" if they had breakfast included with the room. Since so many other good hotels in Bellingham do, it's something that might be considered for their guests.

Also at 8:30 on our day of check out (which isn't until noon) the doorbell to our room rang. I hadn't put out the "do not disturb". Luckily we were awake, but not dressed yet. A young man stood there with a clipboard, asking if we were checking out....I said yes, but not for a few hours! That was a little disturbing. I would suggest the hotel do some training in this regard, so their guests aren't disturbed 3 1/2 hours before check-out time. Sometimes we forget to put out the do not disturb, but that shouldn't be an excuse to ring the bell that early.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and our room amenities. We are constantly trying to improve our guest experience and apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. It is never our intention to make our guest feel rushed. We will be using your feedback to ensure future guests do not experience similar disturbances before check out time. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Staff really made the difference, a little over priced for the area, how ever this is a newer property.
The facility has a great pool, underground parking, and a good restaurant. Room was nicely appointed bathroom was bright and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V2131RKgaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Great rooms. Friendly staff. Nicest HI hotel I have stayed at. Brand new within the last few years. Right across the parking lot is the airport. Would not hesitate to book again. Lots of parking. Rooms bright and spacious.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank bear1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Our company had a conference event here. The facility was great and the people were fantastic to work with. I would highly recommend the place for any business event. Ask for Heidi, she is great! fast internet too

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews