We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$176
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oxford Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MoonDance Inn(Bellingham)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
194
37
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
37
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitefront deskhour shuttle servicegreat hotelthe spring hill suitesbacon or sausagestove topextended staypool and exercise roomparking garagesmall kitchenetteoatmealfree shuttleshort drivelobby areagreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We recently stayed at the TownPlace with our two dogs. Great experience with friendly and helpful staff, and breakfasts were good. Our room was a studio with a king bed, and had plenty of space for all of us. If you want to get outside there are a couple of nice parks a short drive away (Cornwall and Whatcom Falls Park). This hotel also has a nice area to take the dogs for a short walk to stretch their legs. Paws and thumbs up for this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aisaacs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Just an update of the staff as I forgot some important folks here. The morning breakfast staff was amazing, the shuttle service (RJ) treated me like a king. Housekeeping always asked if there was something I needed. Management seems to be on top of everything at this hotel and the employees show their values. Thank you again everyone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jarad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We recently stayed at the TownePlace Suites for the second time. We decided to do a stay cation for our kids spring break, and made the trek north from our home in Snohomish County, WA. After seeing some sites in Whatcom County (in the pouring, cold rain of April), we checked into the hotel. First off, you notice upon entering the lobby how clean this hotel is, as well as inviting. To your right is the hotel's bar/small cafe, and straight ahead is the dining area (area to relax). The front desk staff each time have been nothing short of friendly and extremely helpful, and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, and can sleep a family of four very easily. This time we were on the 4th floor, and we had a lovely view of the trees and mountains. The location is an easy on/off from Interstate 5 (either north or south bound). If you are headed to or from the Bellingham Airport (which is very close by), this is an ideal location. Our first visit, we took a LONG day trip to Vancouver BC, and stayed here overnight instead of continuing home. There are stores near, and it's a quick drive on the freeway to downtown Bellingham and also to WWU (Western Washington University). There are several yummy restaurants to try which are a short drive as well. The morning breakfast is very good and would suit most anyone -- real variety. Our kids would rate their indoor pool as a highlight. It's also nice that they have a bar with a small menu. We didn't get to partake (again as we had our kids with us), but their bar menu of local wines and beers and mixed drinks was fairly extensive. A real nice atmosphere to relax. This hotel is our new go to hotel for our bi-annual visits to Bellingham and Vancouver. PS There is parking in both the front and back, and I believe, underneath the hotel. And there is another Mariott property right next door, We look forward to our next visit!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here the last couple of times to Bellingham and this hotel never disappoints. Very clean, good wifi, and good food available at the bar at hotel next door.

Parking is very accessible under hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We live in the San Juan Islands and whenever we go to the mainland to go shopping in Bellingham we stay here. The facility is super clean and the staff really care about their guests. One housekeeper I want to highlight is Kathleen. She was such a kind person and we truly enjoyed talking to her, she really made us feel like family. Lindsay was also super helpful and always greets you with a smile. The folks at Towneplace Suites, from housekeeping to management, really understand hospitality and is the reason we regularly stay with them. Thank you guys and see you soon!

Room Tip: Pool is great for kids!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edenwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews