We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
420
130
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
130
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles book store village books walking trails bay view bay trail farmers market fair haven gas fireplace coffee and tea fresh baked cookies restaurants and shops perfect location within walking distance historic district small balcony amtrak station
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We were lucky enough to snag the last room for Saturday night of memorial day weekend. The staff was all so nice and accommodating. The room was so clean and comfortable. It was truly the perfect room for our weekend and we cant wait to come stay again! Also there was fresh cookies! Num!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pnwtraveler507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This was our third stay and we look forward to our next stay. If you are looking for a hotel chain, this isn't for you, but if you want charm, you will find it here. You can park your vehicle and walk to restaurants, delightful shops, rec trail, or super market. Yes, you hear the trains but I think it would be the same at any location west of the freeway. We feel that the rooms are very fairly priced, the beds are comfortable and the bedding is great. The little breakfast room is inviting and the adjoining cocktail lounge a nice addition.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are our favorite.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baudertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I was not impressed with the Fairhaven Village Inn. While the location is fine the rooms with the harbor view overlook warehouses and dumpsters to get a look at the harbor. The room was large and clean, furnishings are dated, the balcony was tiny, the breakfast buffet is served in a tiny room and was very average. The staff was friendly but the atmosphere was stifling. There are framed signs everywhere including the bathroom reiterating their no smoking policy. The parking area has a sign stating you will be towed if you don't park properly. No microwave or mini refrigerator and definitely overpriced for the amenities. I would try somewhere else next time. The best part was the cookies at the front desk when I checked in.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcd1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Charming as always. Of course a working port town so the harbour and train nouse is part of ambiance. Very central. Walk to all local attractions. Continental breakfast with on demand waffles and lots of fresh food

Room Tip: Harbour view interesting with sounds of port
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great king size bed.
Spacious clean nicely appointed room.
Breakfast buffet was fairly typical.
Nice library to lounge in with 24 hour amenities.
Friendly helpful staff.
Located in a charming part of Bellingham

Room Tip: 3rd floor water side has view of the water looking over an industrial area
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews