We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend, amazing house, amazing service.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful home on a fantastic spot!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful home on a fantastic spot!
Winter Main floor dining room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful home on a fantastic spot!
Winter
Main floor dining room and kitchen
Main floor half bath
Main floor kitchen looking toward laundry room
Main floor kitchen
Looking down at living and dining room from the loft
Main floor
main floor living room taken from the entry way
The old Appalachian trail crosses the front
main floor looking from kitchen to dining room to beautiful deck outside.
Looking down from loft on Main floor living room
Main floor TV and fireplace
Main floor master sinks
Main floor Master bedroom with King bed and private bathroom. 
sliding doors to a hammock
Main floor master bedroom
main floor master bathroom
The Nature Preserve starts just across the street
Springtime back view of house
Springtime driveway
top floor bathroom
top floor Queen bedroom
top floor twin bedroom
Top floor bathroom
Bottom floor pool table looking toward twin bedroom
Downstairs pool table and television
Downstairs kitchen
downstairs EXTRA kitchen
Bottom floor bedroom with a twin bed
2 BEARS in the driveway
Right side of house and plenty of parking
Springtime front of house
Stained glass window
downstairs King bed
Downstairs bedroom with a King size bed
downstairs looking toward stairs to main floor
bottom floor bathroom with a walk in shower
downstairs kitchen table
Downstairs kitchen
Top floor bathroom
Main floor Dining-room table
Long flat driveway
main floor dining room looking toward main floor living room
Main floor fireplace looking toward entry way
Main floor entry way
main floor living room with sliding doors to a beautiful deck.
Amazing deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Shenandoah valley
Beautiful deck with grill
Top floor loft bedroom with a twin bed
top floor twin bedroom
top floor Queen bedroom looking toward stairs with a baby gate
Winter view out back of the Shenandoah Valley.
BEAUTIFUL
Winter view of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip P
2 reviews
“Amazing weekend, amazing house, amazing service.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family (and extended family) stayed during the peak leafing weekend of the year. The house was incredible and suited our needs perfectly. The host was extremely helpful, not only leading up to the travel date, but during as well, when needs arose. As we congregated to part ways, everyone in our group was already excited about getting together next fall. We will definitely be reaching out to this owner for this property again. Fantastic trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great home. Perfect for our needs. Outstanding service.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words! I will be on the lookout for you NEXT year!
Fondly, Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
558rickb
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great location to tour local Wineries / Cidery's / Breweries”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had 8 adults getting together for a long weekend of visiting many Wineries, Cidery's and Breweries just outside of Charlottesville. this is an ideal central location and Dawn was fantastic in quickly answering all our questions and providing suggestions. I would highly recommend this place and look forward to coming back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thanks so much Rick!
I will be on the lookout for you down the road.
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Hatteras, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Get-Away!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a prefect trip for my husband, children, and grandchildren.
The booking process was easily done, Dawn, who was delightful to work with, answered all our crazy questions, went above and beyond to help us . Her response time is quick. I felt like she was an "ole friend" by the time we departed.

The house was wonderful. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space, yet plenty of room for everyone getting together for good times, and great meals.

Great location, privacy, yet minutes to all activities. Loved that we were just across the street from great hiking trails.

We had a wonderful time, our only regret.....we were not able to stay longer.....next year!

Dawn, I would like to express our heart-felt thank you for a perfect get-away for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katedra N
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“Home Away From Home_Good Time Had By All!”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

So where do I begin. Should I begin with the fact that Dawn (the owner) made this experience stress free! Should I talk about how she was totally accessible and provided an amazing home for us, or how she gave us advise on the best time to hit the slopes, where we could see the most amazing views, or just basic details like how to easily find the house. Well...all of the above and more was part of our experience.

The house was amazing....!!! It's very spacious and cozy. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had not 1 single complaint. We had all that we needed to feel like we were at home. We were able to prepare large meals, eat together, play games (especially pool), watch movies, and even enjoy a good male/female debate while sitting around the cozy fireplace.

To top that all off, with that great washer and dryer, I didn't even have to take dirty clothes home. :) Always a big plus!

Outside of the hospitality, I can't say there was 1 thing that I enjoyed over another. I LOVED the entire experience. From the communication with Dawn, to the accommodations, to the slopes. First time snowboarding and I have the bruises to prove it. LOL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Communication with owner & spaciousness
Liked least: Having to take the trash away.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thanks so much Katedra!
You guys were perfect TOO! Please come back and stay again sometime :)
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenCinV...
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This house was perfect for the ten of us. Dawn thought of everything we could need to make our stay comfortable. There are two kitchens so the extra fridge and stove made preparing our Thanksgiving dinner super easy. The location was near great hiking and the views were amazing. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean well maintained rental that has it all!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
THANKS YALL!!!
You guys were perfect!
Come back again sometime :)
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing