We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy House, Great Location, Amazing Host!”
other travellers have booked this property
100 steps away from the slopes!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
100 steps away from the slopes!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
100 steps away from the slopes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious68...
1 review
“Cozy House, Great Location, Amazing Host!”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family of six thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at this house. First of all, we’ve rented a lot of vacation homes, and I can’t think of a host who was more thoughtful or quicker to help than Dawn. When we arrived at the house late in the evening, the lights were on and soft music was playing in the living room. (My husband thought we had entered the wrong place.) The house was also very clean and well stocked with a generous supply of linens and household items.

The nicest surprise was the house itself. The pictures don’t really convey how warm and comfortable it is. The layout is very family friendly with a nice size living room and large flat-screen TV. The sliding glass doors and windows give you a panoramic view of the mountains, while the rustic wood furniture and décor adds to the woodsy family ski house feel. Although the beds themselves are small, the bedrooms are spacious enough…with the loft bedroom being the coolest. (We gave it to our early-teen boys, but were all kind of envious.)

If you’re looking for a house with an updated kitchen and squeaky new furniture, this is not for you…but if you want to stay in a place where you’re well cared for…that’s oozing with character…and walking distance to the slopes, trails, and resort center…by all means check this place out. Two tips…be careful on the spiral stairs…and bring charcoal if you plan to use the grill on the large deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Oh my, what a nice and thoughtful review! I feel the same way about the place. Perfect location and cozy! I'm so glad you liked it and I hope to see you again down the road. You guys were perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki J
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“AMAZING Place to stay!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place seems bigger than 1100 sq ft, the best use of space. 3 Full bathrooms is a must when you have 8 people. Plenty of room to walk around and relax in front of fireplace with all of us there. Kitchen was cozy, but who cares, we were there to SKI. Could walk to the slopes, walk back for lunch and fire up the grill on the nice BIG deck! The view of the sunset and sunrise is awesome! Dawn is an amazing hostess, she was very responsive the entire weekend!!!! Very clean place! We would stay there again!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander74...
1 review
“Great place and location!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was great.. roomy and walked short distance over to slop.. we had a blast.. Owner was extremely nice and accommodating! Everything we needed... We will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
277timoth...
Hampton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location at a Good Price”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a great location for slope access; just a short walk up the hill and you're at the top of Eagle Swoop. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. Having the three bedrooms and three full bathrooms worked out wonderfully. Great place for a family weekend getaway. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We love this are to stay on the wintergreen resort. You have quick access to blue and black slopes. Great trails in the area, quick drive or short walk to all main area for food and green slopes. Owner is very nice and accommodating.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you Jennifer! Come back again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing