We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daryn A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We brought all of our children and extended family with us for a weekend getaway and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly, the grounds were well kept, and the unit was spacious and comfortable.

Why I gave a rating of 4 instead of 5:

1. When we booked this resort through Diamond Resorts International, we requested a 4-bedroom lock-off unit, but when we arrived they said that they only had 2 2-bedrooms available, but that meant that we had to split the family up. Luckily, what they provided was similar to a duplex and we were still technically together.

2. The decor was a little outdated but still comfortable, and the fitness center was not very appealing because it was small.

Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much. The resort had plenty of family-friendly activities scheduled throughout the weekend, so you didn't have to leave the resort unless you really wanted to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home away from home
Liked least: Fitness center was not appealing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Hello again Daryn,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Remember - because we have many resort locations in other states,
and because we would love to host you again - whenever you are
ready to travel again - please check with us 1st - because we'd love
to help you save money on your next stay with an additional past
guest discount!

Thanks again,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway. ”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had a wonderful weekend at this place in a spacious 2 bedrooms suite. It's a home a way from home. Peaceful and romantic place for couples or family vacation. Heated pool and different daily activities for everyone.

Definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam N
Myrtle beach, sc
1 review
“This place was better than we expected!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for almost a week and it was a real pleasure. The staff, all of the staff, from the maids to cleaning to front desk just couldn't do enough for you. The place was spotlessly clean, picturesque to look at, close enough to Colonial Williamsburg and ever so slightly removed from the hustle bustle of the tourist area. The pool was gorgeous with beautiful rest rooms and a sauna to boot. We had to leave our vacation 1 day early because of a family activity here at home and we were very disappointed that we couldn't stay the whole week. I would recommend this place to anyone. See for yourself. You'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: everything
Liked least: that we had to leave a day early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank your for staying with us, and for your review. We are glad you
enjoyed your stay.

Be sure to look for our other listings when looking for places to stay
for your next trip!

Sincerely,

Chris Duval
Customer Service
The Welcome Center
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing