We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the place, especially the King bed”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hartman51...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Loved the place, especially the King bed”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The unit was very nice: clean, quiet, well appointed and comfortable. The King bed was glorious. We loved the mattress; a perfect sleep. The folks who checked us in were knowledgeable and courteous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mattress
Liked least: Carpet a tad worn.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay! We are so glad to hear your vacation went well and glad you were able to sleep well because of the comfortable beds. Thank you for using Vacation Strategy, we look forward to working with you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1C9A8S1
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was comfortable and very clean. The pullout conch had a nice thick mattress. The grounds were nicely landscaped and well maintained. They have great scheduled activities and a beautiful pool complex. I especially enjoyed water aerobics with Dinah, and the guest speakers dressed up a historical figures from Colonial Williamsburg. No one bothered us about condo ownership. It was convenient location and I found a great price online. We wished we could have stayed longer. I look forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The water aerobics with Dinah.
Liked least: They were redoing the siding on the building next door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts. -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great condo in Williamsburg”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from spending a week at Kingsgate. The condo and facility was great and met our needs. We went to free movies, played games in the free game room and swam in the pool. We also went to the $10 wine tasting on Thurs night. The facilities were top notch. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff gave us tips on dining and things to do. We did go to the Wyndham sales pitch and received two three day passes to Colonial Williamsburg.
We were very satisfied with Kingsgate and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room itself.
Liked least: One of the movies that was played in the theater.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts. -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts. Thank you for notating the ammenities fee, we have adjusted our information accordingly. -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts. We're so glad to hear the whole family enjoyed the stay. -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing