We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay, relax, and enjoy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angel L
Milford, Ohio
1 review
“An excellent place to stay, relax, and enjoy!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time, the accommodations were perfect. We enjoyed the closeness to the beach, the ability to canoe in the bay, the cottage was beautifully set up. The landscaping and the deck are gorgeous! We would recommend this to anyone and would go back ourselves at some point. The owners were very easy to do business with and their emails were comforting throughout the process. Top notch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and its readiness
Liked least: The memory foam matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review...hope to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miayankee
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Worked for us”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was exceptionally well kept. The fully equipped kitchen helped us relax and avoid being in a restaurant for every meal. The beach across the street was clean and well maintained. Getting to attractions and stores required a relatively short drive and was not a bother.

Would recommend a three person maximum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabroof
Towanda, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We were delighted with our choice in this cottage.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the cottage and the setting. We are accustomed to beach houses that hold a large number of families and decided this year to make our vacation low key. This place was perfect. We loved the comfort of the gated community and the well-kept grounds of the park. We walked and drove the included golf cart around this RV park many times enjoying the lots and settings. Everything was so well maintained and has so much to offer that we are considering purchasing our own lot there. There are two pools and a hot tub which were clean and open for long hours. The fitness center offered enough to keep the fitness buff happy while away from home. We totally came to appreciate living on the bay side which is so often outshone by the idea of being on the beach. Having fishing available right at your back door, as well as boating, paddle boarding, kayaking, jet skiing, and tubing as recreational options were awesome. If you don't bring your own, they are available for rent very close by. The cottage itself was great. We wanted and needed for nothing. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked. The whole place was modern and clean. The porch was probably the biggest bonus. It offered additional living space, and was a great place to sit and watch the sunsets. What a view from this porch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the bay rather than the beach and the sunset views.
Liked least: Size of the cottage--although understood from the beginning this would be the case.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kscott78
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, 2 children and I just returned from a week at this rental, we had the best time. The cottage is adorable and was perfect for our stay. The location is perfect, we loved sitting on the deck and watching the boats and kayaks go by. The cottage itself fit our needs perfectly, pretty much everything we needed was there. Loved the fact that there was a golf cart for us to use, we used this to drive to the front of the resort, then it was just a short walk to the beach. The beach is beautiful and not crowded, the rental even had beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys for us to use! Would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to visit Sandbridge Beach!! Susan was a pleasure to deal with and answered my many questions promptly. Would definitely rent this cottage again, non of us wanted to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved sitting out on the deck overlooking the bay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
“Quiet, peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Al, thank you for allowing us to vacation at your home! You have an impeccable beautiful place and we could not have asked for better. We had a chance to unplug and unwind. The weather was fantastic, even with the heat index at 117 degrees for three days. I have to say everyone there was so friendly and welcoming. We had a great time at the beach, Wednesday the air changed and there was a constant 20 to 25 mph inbound breeze that kept the wave at 8ft and coming one after another, could not have asked for anything more perfect. Sunsets were wonderful!! Please keep in touch with us, I hope that our plans for next year may find us returning.
John and Michelle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having coffee by the water in the morning and sunsets in the evening
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing