We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sandbridge rental”

Review of Sea N Stars

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julesdhal...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Sandbridge rental”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The house is older but very clean and well maintained. The kitchen on the third floor is a challenge, so expect to get a workout. The customer service is great. I forgot a valuable item, and they contacted me right away. We enjoyed the pool also. I would recommend to younger families getting together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sewsomemo...
Notfolk
1 review
“Nasty House”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This house was horrible! It was NOT cleaned before we arrived. Immediately walking in, it smelled; old, musty, and damp. It seem to have been closed up for years. There were bugs, dead and alive. Mosquitos everywhere! Spider and cob webs graced the walls and corners. Furniture was not dusted. Carpet not vacuumed, and floors and front stoop was not swept. Cob webs welcomed you. The pool was nasty even after maintenance said they cleaned it; we did not use it. The kitchen was on the third floor, horrible for socializing. The house was so bad I felt like I needed to wash my sheets before sleeping on them. We felt like we were not comfortable enough to get any rest to enjoy yourselves. This stay was worst than last year! There need to be a great change!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA Beach
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
Ms. Knighton,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your discontent with this property. We apologize for your feelings about "Sea and Stars."

We apologize particularly about the bathroom being missed. We wish you would have told us upon arrival so we could have rectified the issue the night of your arrival. The missed bathroom is unacceptable to us, and the disappointment in hearing about it now is that the person responsible for cleaning that property lives only 1/2 mile away from it and could have been to the house within minutes to get the problem corrected. We do have folks on standby on check in days until late in the evening to ensure these kinds of things are dealt with right away.

This house is a very popular property and we are not used to seeing comments like this. We look forward to serving you again in the near future and expect your next stay will be more in keeping with both your standards and ours!

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing