We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$117
Expedia.comUS$117
WyndhamUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
FindHotelUS$123
Trip.comUS$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,828)
Filter reviews
3,828 results
Traveller rating
751
845
850
671
711
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
751
845
850
671
711
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,828 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very filthy with debris on room floor and hallway floor for 3 days. Linen & towel service is on a request basis but do not expect the same number of replacements. No working ice machines in Atlantic Ave building.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wudever2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us here at Wyndham on the beach and we hope you were able to enjoy our quiet spacious beach away from the bustling Boardwalk area. We appreciate your feedback but do apologize for the less than acceptable quality of our hotel and in the service we delivered. Daily housekeeping service has not yet resumed because we, like most businesses, are limited with staff due to minimal interest in the workforce. We are doing our best to meet the needs of our guests, yet disappointed to have let you down recently. Hopefully, you were still able to enjoy plenty of time on the beach or exploring the area attractions and scenic beach spots. It would be our pleasure to have you back again so that we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

This hotel is dirty and dreadful, please do not waste your money. Cleanliness is terrible, stains all over rugs. Bathtub did not drain properly. I was utterly disappointed. Do not spend your money here. Look elsewhere fast!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnelso363980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you staying with us but are disappointed to read that your experience here at the oceanfront was less than satisfactory. It appears that there were multiple items needing attention in your room and we sincerely apologize for the lacking level of service you received. The last few months have put quite a strain on the staff and management yet that is not an excuse to lower your expectations. We value customer feedback and will be discussing your comments with our team so that they can follow up on them. Despite this, we still hope that you enjoyed our oceanfront location, took plenty of walks along the beach, relaxed on our outdoor patio and visited the nearby Boardwalk area. Your feedback is valued, and we are again very sorry for your recent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We had to wait for our room when we got there. There were no towels or washcloths to start out with. Only a half roll of toilet paper for our 3 night stay; it was not restocked when room was cleaned. Found a few roaches in our room. There was no hairdryer or microwave in the room. All three elevators were down one evening at the same time. We had to climb 17 floors to our room.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samcat0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

While we are grateful for you choosing us in your travel plans in hopes of having a pleasant beach vacation it is upsetting to read about the missing toiletries and amenities missing in your room. While we do not have microwaves in each room, there should have been a hairdryer and ample supplies for you. This was obviously an oversight with our housekeeping department, and we are sorry for any inconvenience. The elevator situation was a surprise to us as well and we felt horrible that it impacted our guests staying with us. Please accept our apology for setbacks during your stay, however we hope that you were still able to explore the beachfront area, visit the Boardwalk and many other fun local attractions and have a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Next time I will pay the difference for a great experience and clean air.the air quality was moldy and the rooms were very basic and needs an update. We asked for towels and they were left at the door on the floor. The hallways were very untidy and there was trash left in the hallways.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daedwards16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked. We pride ourselves in providing superior service to all our guests and are disappointed we did not meet your satisfaction. Please accept our apology for the less than perfect experience you had with us here at the oceanfront. We hope the rest of your time in Virginia Beach was pleasant and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

I was good to be back. Is our 4th year, coming down for a few days. We simply love you. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff was wonderful. Location is perfect as always and the fact that we can bring our dog makes it even more lovable. Nikky checked us in and she was so good to us. The housekeeping brought us clean stuff. We had to leave one day early and you were so accommodating. The premises are spacious and were clean. Loved the touch of lilies on our 12th floor. Smelled like summer and ocean. Can't wait to come back. Ah, the restaurant was great as always too. The staff there is so personable and wonderful and the food was delicious. Will come back in a few months. Love you guys! I&P and Chase :)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport33720341538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being a loyal customer and we greatly appreciate your fabulous review of our oceanfront property here in the quiet north end of Virginia Beach. We are so pleased to hear you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and our staff, especially Nikky, provided you with the outstanding service we are known for. Our Surf Club Ocean Grill restaurant provides excellent dining options and great convenience for those not wanting to venture off the property for a great meal. Guests enjoy the salty sea breezes while relaxing on their private balcony or from our large back patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to seeing you again the a few months. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews