We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Scenery, great accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ariailc20...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome Scenery, great accomodations”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place was great. Update kitchen, and really nice furnishings in the house. It is located perfectly right next to the Robinson River for fishing. I would suggest, however, that you take Mr. Dear up on fishing the private part of the river. It is well worth it as the Robinson was heavily fished by others while we were there.

All in all, the place is an incredible setting for the perfect getaway. Also, if you live in Richmond, its a really easy drive to get up there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia D
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabins at Rose River Farm are amazing!! The pictures don't do this place justice. We went for a weekend getaway to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We enjoyed the tranquility of Madison county, the cattle grazing by our mountain view cabin, the quietness, hearing water rushing nearby. Douglas Dear has constructed these yurts to fulfill all of your needs. We didn't go fishing but chose to travel about an hour to enjoy the breweries on Nelson 151. We can't wait to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It was beautiful, peaceful, and very comfortable!”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We recently spent two very enjoyable nights in the Mountain View yurt with another couple. Our yurt was most comfortable and well-appointed with everything we needed. Was even more attractive than the online photos.
Our intention was not to engage in fly fishing as much as to just enjoy the peace and quiet of Madison County. The sound of the river/stream babbling/rippling; the sight of the black Angus grazing and drinking wine around the outdoor fire under the dark, star-filled VA sky was just the relaxation we were looking for. We read, walked, drove to Little Washington for lunch and wine-tasting...all good!

If and when our NV-living fly-fishing son finds the love-of-his-life we think renting all of the Rose River Farm yurts for a guys outing before the wedding would be perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT N
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend at RRF”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Like everyone says, we too had a great weekend at the pond yurt on RRF. First timers and will def return. Trout fishing was impeccable and Gary was an excellent - and I do mean EXCELLENT- guide and a friendly fellow. Monarch butterflies were in migration with 1-2 passing the cabin every 2-3 minutes. Awesome. Happy with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelaspin...
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

> Doug,
> I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Rose River
> Farm. Very beautiful, very relaxing. We loved the cabin. And, oh yeah, I had
> a great time fishing - bass, bluegills and some great trout.
> We leave in the morning, but I have a feeling we will return.
> Thank you!
>
> Joe and Sharon Laspina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing