We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and secluded”
other travellers have booked this property
River Front Cabin with Canoe and Kayaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Front Cabin with Canoe and Kayaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
River Front Cabin with Canoe and Kayaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rileyville, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kal59
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful yard and exterior cabin”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lots of yard for pets and kids to play. Nice fire pit and a covered area with a picnic table.Dog run and 2 dog houses. Kayaks and canoe.
Inside the cabin was disappointing. Hodgepodge of what one would assume was yard sale decor and utensils. Curtains too short. sheets wouldn't stay on bed, and one twin bed should be thrown away. Poor indoor lighting except for the bathroom. No mirror in upstairs bathroom.
Be prepared to take your trash with you or you will be charged $50.
Poor cell service. A short walk to the river put-in for the kayaks. The weekend we were there the water was to high running 5000cfs.
We did not use the hot tub. Front porch was great!
Very little traffic. Unfortunately with the weather we were not able to enjoy the out door activities. Would be a great spot for a group of young people who would be using the river, or a for a fishing trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I am sorry neither the weather or river cooperated with you..
However I did listen to your legitimate complaints.
I purchased 4 beds for upstairs.
I replaced all the burned out light bulbs.
Added more lamps
Purchased new sheetsand discarded older worn out ones
I am slowly replacing the hodge podge of decor.
I changed cleaning companies.
I take reviews and suggestions to heart.
I listen to my customers and make improvements according to importance.
I am the booking agent only. However Itake very hands on approach in improving Island Ford. I will make every effort to make this 5 star cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol c
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful cabin Amazing setting Best get away!! Loved it! We cooked all our meals outside on out door grill/fire pit. Fantastic pavillion ideal for a family reunion. Great romantic get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review.
Island Ford will just get better and better! So please plan a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing