We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Marina Cafe Opua

Marina Cafe Opua
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Opua
Price range: US$4 - US$28
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in the heart of the newly expanded Opua Marina, the Marina Cafe is the perfect place to relax with a cup of coffee or glass of wine while enjoying a delicious meal from our varied menu. For a quick snack we also offer a selection of cabinet foods, including awesome home-made pies & cakes and of course, freshly baked scones & muffins every morning.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Fresh john dory, crispy batter and side salad, couldn't fault. Great service and lovely coffee. Nice place to people watch

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Cafe Opua, Owner at Marina Cafe Opua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for the review, we hope we will see you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2020

This cafe is in a fabulous position with a lovely terrace and tables overlooking the marina. The service was friendly and fine. However the food was a bit disappointing - my mushrooms were swamped in sweet balsamic vinegar and I couldn't even taste the mushrooms. The flat white coffee was weak, bit like a milkshake.
Did we hit a bad day?

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank queenieG1770GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

Scenic location very tidy with excellent relaxed service, good food. Perfect spot for a sunny afternoon lunch with good wine & beer.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank P854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

Great wee cafe in the Marina - we visited several times for morning tea - great food & friendly staff ! Service sometimes a bit slow but well worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Had a caramel lattes, savoury scone and date scone. Latte was nice and hot and the scones were tasty. Nice outlook over the marina. Would like to return to partake of a more substantial meal.
Worth visiting if you go to Opua.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank igloo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinacafeopua, Owner at Marina Cafe Opua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thank you so much for your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Cafe Opua also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Russell, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Marina Cafe Opua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.