We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store car ferry short drive landing essentials fishing apartment property paihia bay views
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Well it true, we caught dinner Snapper off the verandah, quite a few ,we went on a fishing trip and caught nothing, came home and caught great size fish in a couple of minutes.
The accommodation is also great,central and well looked after,clean in fact we couldn't fault anything.

Room tip: Great fishing from the bottom room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 178kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What a lovely spot. We had the pleasure of staying here in the lower apartment and could not be happier. The apartment being modern and very clean was very inviting. The picture perfect view was breath taking and very tranquil. Would go back in a heart beat!

Room tip: It is a whole house.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Rented the lower floor of this 2 apartment holiday home - very well appointed with high quality kitchen and very well furnished. Location was unique - right next to a ferry that operated until 10:00pm each night and while noisy we found we got used to it very quickly. Deck was great - we fished with equipment provided and caught a few fish straight outside the door to the apartment - fantastic! BBQ on the deck was great and it is clear that the owner takes pride in the place. The store across the road was also great - bought cappuccinos each morning to drink while reading the paper. The walk to Paihia along the coast was terrific helped by great weather. Our concern with the place was with the noise from the people in the apartment above. There is very little sound insulation between the floors and depending on who was staying there it became a little annoying. At one stage it sounded as though they were rearranging the apartment (at about 10:30pm). Was overall a good experience but would also probably not go back unless we knew the people in the top apartment!

Room tip: Lower floor was large and well equipped - but be prepared for the noise from the floor above
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z4393DEbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Our stay at the Boathouse was absolute heaven. Although it's located right next to the ferry, we were never disturbed by noise or commotion. Our ground-level apartment was well-maintained and tastefully decorated, with everything anyone could need: a spacious living-dining area with flat-screen TV, fully-equipped gourmet kitchen, huge bathroom, and two bedrooms. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck, drinking wine, and watching the boats go by and had to force ourselves to leave on daily excursions.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camilledul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were blown away by the view and the quality of the apartment. High quality fixtures and fittings and hosts that make sure you have a great time. Even caught a few fish off the deck!!! Dont want to leave. Fantastic place.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews