We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redwoods Cafe - Excellent Location off state Highway 10 - Plenty of safe parking.”
Review of Fig Cafe

Fig Cafe
Ranked #8 of 10 Quick Bites in Kerikeri
Price range: $7 - $18
Description: Fig Cafe is open 7 days a week from breakfast through to afternoon tea. Beautiful setting, cosy inside area and lovely deck area that opens to Redwoods Garden Centre. There is plenty of parking, ideal for boaties or caravaners to stop for a break. We have sweets on the counter, cabinet food and a seasonal blackboard menu. Fig Cafe has great coffee, great food, friendly staff and is on State Highway 10, Kerikeri.
Restaurant details
Description: Fig Cafe is open 7 days a week from breakfast through to afternoon tea. Beautiful setting, cosy inside area and lovely deck area that opens to Redwoods Garden Centre. There is plenty of parking, ideal for boaties or caravaners to stop for a break. We have sweets on the counter, cabinet food and a seasonal blackboard menu. Fig Cafe has great coffee, great food, friendly staff and is on State Highway 10, Kerikeri.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

As we had passed many times, decided to stop and try on way home to Auckland. An excellent location off Highway 10, with plenty of safe parking. It had a very good atmosphere with access to Garden Centre too.
We ordered meals and coffee from counter and given a number to put in stand by table. Coffee's came, then later on our meals, but not the 2 separate pieces of bacon we had ordered. When we clicked, we asked one of the serving staff where the 2 pieces were, To which she went to kitchen and came back, "Sorry they were added to Nachos". They were chopped up. No offer of any re-placements, which was very disappointing, as the plan was one whole piece of bacon each. But apart from that food was excellent. Not sure if we would stop here again.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akiwifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2021

Long wait for food. After 40 minutes of waiting I questioned where our food was and was met with a snarky reply by the owner. When food DID arrive it was very average, could have made it myself at home. Only reason it’s getting three stars is because the setting was lovely and the coffee was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank leilamL5225VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Good selection of food. Coffee was great. Nice to have a stroll around the garden center afterwards.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Totrue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Good selection of counter food and v quick service. Great coffee too. Not a lot of ambiance but better than it was. Handy if you need to visit the garden centre and plenty of parking

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Suejelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Really really great tasting food, good portion sizes and just out of town away from the hussle and bussle of Xmas shoppers. Really great coffee too. Couple of gf options too.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 202rochelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fig Cafe also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Fig Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.