We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip”
Review of Honey House Cafe

Honey House Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Quick Bites in Kerikeri
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: New Zealand
Description: The Honey House Cafe serves delicious hot and cold food and great coffee in the most beautiful setting in Kerikeri. Wholly owned and managed by Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga and located at the Kerikeri Mission Station, all profits go towards caring for New Zealand's oldest buildings.
Restaurant details
Description: The Honey House Cafe serves delicious hot and cold food and great coffee in the most beautiful setting in Kerikeri. Wholly owned and managed by Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga and located at the Kerikeri Mission Station, all profits go towards caring for New Zealand's oldest buildings.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

The Honey House Cafe, located on special land in the far North is a pleasure to visit. The scenery is exceptional and the historic buildings, land and environment is a superb break from the business of life.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2023 via mobile

Gorgeous setting for a casual lunch. Coffee was good, and the pie excellent! We arrived late in the day but the staff were still serving customers and were pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank ppppaulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

Very happily surprised at the pricing, quality if good, great service, yummy coffees & iced coffees, surroundings, and retro funky shop in the Stone Store. Kids & adults all had a great time and spent a lot longer than expected. Totally recommend the custard slice, cheese scones, carrot cake, coffees (hot/iced)…

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank mariaonehunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

We visited this beautiful place twice, it’s in a lovely waterfront location with amazing gardens.
The range of cooked on the premises food is excellent and so tasty. They also make a very good coffee.
A must visit if you are in Kerikeri

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank AussieNomad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Small cafe that was once an area where a small shelter housed bee hives in the Kemp orchard. They are friendly and serve a nice cup of tea and the scones are excellent. Worth a try

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Honey House Cafe also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Honey House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.