We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rusty Tractor cafe welcomes you”

The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store
Ranked #1 of 11 Quick Bites in Kerikeri
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Rusty Tractor, where good friends meet for great coffee and fantastic fare, prepared and served by passionate people! Join us for a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, value for money and a great playground to entertain kids the entire day! Rusty Tractor . Open seven days a week, Breakfast & Lunch menus, great cabinet food & Supreme Coffee
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

**The Good:** The Rusty Tractor cafe welcomes you with open arms into a charming storybook world where nostalgia and comfort reign. The inviting decor and vintage farm tools create a cozy ambiance that feels like a warm embrace. The menu offers a delightful array of comforting dishes that cater to a variety of tastes.

**The Bad:** While the Rusty Tractor's rustic theme adds character, a few chairs and tables may bring a touch of whimsy to finding your perfect seat. While the menu leans towards comfort food, a few more options for health-conscious diners could enhance the dining experience.

**The Ugly:** Imagine this: you're settling into a chair that adds to the cafe's quirky charm, soaking in the inviting atmosphere. Your dish arrives, and it's a blend of temperatures that creates a playful culinary experience – a little warmth here, a bit of coolness there. And the parking situation? It's like a friendly puzzle that adds a touch of excitement to your visit. The Rusty Tractor's quirks contribute to its undeniable appeal, making it a place that's full of character and surprise.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank GBU_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2023 via mobile

Lunch was very average, maybe breakfast will be a better choice but service was loose, and order incorrect. Other tables experienced similar.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank I6666IDbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

As usual, staff were wonderful and food was tasty and fresh. Met up with 2 newish friends, neither had been here before so thought they would like one of my favourites, and they did! Good time had by all of us. Can recommend the mushroom burger, just so tasty.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rollersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2023

We ordered 3 seafood chowders and 1 cheese scone. You had to pay extra if you wanted butter with your scone and if you wanted it heated it was dry and tasted of baking powder. The chowder wasn't a chowder at all but a bowl of runny liquid with some seafood on top then a big bun stuck in the middle of it which had soaked up all the liquid. This was the worst meal we have ever had. We had to wait quite a while for this and was too expensive for what it was. Do yourself a favour and do not eat here.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michhic39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Went for a lightish meal - burgers and a beer - on our way. Venue looked lovely but ..... Will not be visiting again!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.