We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized portions”
Review of Tee Tree Cafe

Tee Tree Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Kerikeri
Price range: $5 - $18
Description: Martys Golf Range, Archery & Cafe offers all year round activities and wonderful home cooked food. Our cabinet food is all made on site and the menu food is fresh & made to your liking. Owner operated for over 7 years. Inside courtyard seating for 40+ and a quarter acre garden with play area and seating in a garden setting. The place to visit with family & friends.
Restaurant details
Description: Martys Golf Range, Archery & Cafe offers all year round activities and wonderful home cooked food. Our cabinet food is all made on site and the menu food is fresh & made to your liking. Owner operated for over 7 years. Inside courtyard seating for 40+ and a quarter acre garden with play area and seating in a garden setting. The place to visit with family & friends.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Honestly the value for money at this place is amazing. $21 for the big breakfast and boy is it a big breakfast. Great standard of food and great service. It's definitely somewhere you should consider if your looking for a good bite to eat while out and about. Just out of Kerikeri within a quiet area. Smash some balls back afterwards at the driving range next door. You just can't go wrong.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 202rochelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2019

This cafe should be named best cafe of Northland!!, all food is homemade and delicious,If I lived closer I would be there everyday !! ( we live in Perth) well worth a visit !!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Great place for Sunday lunch, or coffee during the week. Had great burger Moroccan lamb, with fries. Real soup as well made from fresh ingredients. Friendly engaging staff. Great area outside. Wonderful for families or children. Playground.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank getdihere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Sign posted off the main road and we were ready for a coffee and lunch. Lovely shaded garden very good pies, tarts and chips going past looked great. Good coffee and pleasant team. Decent side salad with pie/ tart.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Torbayaotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Often visit this great place for lunch. Glenda and Marty and Katy were so down to earth and genuinely friendly. Chicken and Broccoli pie is a favourite. Wonderful that Katy has stayed on! The new management has brought some changes - the staff of mostly younger people have a good time among themselves, which is not necessarily bad, but at times their banter is a bit intrusive. And for some reason the roaming hens now feel free to jump on your table if you are outside, and will have a go at your plate if you don't shoo them off repeatedly. Here's hoping these teething problems are sorted out.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoisyMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tee Tree Cafe also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tee Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.