We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Santeez Cafe

Santeez Cafe
Ranked #4 of 10 Quick Bites in Kerikeri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 February 2023

As a coeliac I love that I can have anything on the menu and it is all great! Keren always provides a warm welcome and remembers what you like. Brians food is consistently delicious. My partner is not coeliac but he also loves the food here. My personal favorite is the chicken burger and chips but honestly I have never had a bad snack or meal here.

Thank you for catering so well to those of us that have to eat gluten free and making it such a pleasure.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2022

This fabulous little cafe is set behind 'spanish style' walls, with a wonderfully arty water feature on one side. The food was great - beautifully presented with an origami crane on top. But the stand out for us was the exceptional service - from the young lady on the front counter (as well as the chef behind). We really appreciated the genuine warmth & friendliness & will definitely be back! Can't wait to try the Lime Relish we bought, which they make and sell on the premises.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank RobynC1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Loved the food and drinks. Best eggs Benedict . Definitely would come again !! Quick and friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank kellieG189-189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022

Great food and coffee lovely place lovely staff really enjoyed the courtyard will be back again.....

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank Togo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2022

We so enjoyed the delicious food, we will definitely be coming again. We really appreciated the friendly service on a hot and busy day.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passenger580530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Santeez Cafe also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Santeez Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.