We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch date with friends”

Chang Siam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Price range: $7 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chang Siam Thai Restaurant is set in beautiful countryside in Kerikeri and is just a few minutes walk from the 'world famous in Kerikeri' Rainbow Falls. The chefs blend authentic Thai flavours to create sensational dishes and offer a “chef’s special” menu, which is immensely popular. There is an extensive vegetarian section and also Thai dishes for young adults. The extensive wine list is professionally matched to Thai food and is competitively priced. Lunches, takeaway and dinners available every day except Tuesday. Service is a top priority for the whole team and the restaurant has already become widely known for both its outstanding food and attentive (but not intrusive) staff. The whole atmosphere is enhanced by a pleasant décor.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Beautiful setting, great company and scrumptious lunch. 8 of us dined here for lunch and get-together, we all had a marvellous time. Staff were friendly, professional and efficient.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rollersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2023

We always get exceptional service from either Mike or Carlos, even so they have been known to have our drinks poured before we open the door.

The food is freshly prepared and we have never had a meal we'd consider was not up to its normal standard.

The menu is very extensive and the amount of times we've been as a family, we still haven't gotten through it all yet. Mike's knowledge of the menu is another aspect we love going here. Anything you need to know will be explained to what the ingredients are and the preparation it entails. The Specials board is always highly recommended.

The environment is another enjoyable part of the whole experience. Beautifully maintained grounds, and sitting out on the outside patio area is a must.

I would rate Chang Siam as one of the best Thai restaurants I have been to. And I've been back many times.

Well done Mike, Carlos and the Team.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happiness60443232751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

Chang Siam is always a great place to eat, with various foods from across Thailand such as the Crispy Spring Roll, Crispy Chicken, and Prawn Pad Thai. It's an amazing place to visit and you should definitely visit! The only reason I'm not giving it a five star rating is because the chicken in their Crispy Chicken dish is very dry.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank leofK2050GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023

We love good authentic Thai. Our meal here was divine. Service was excellent.
Beautiful....very impressive. Thank you

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wander11778388645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2023

Food was delicious and service was excellent.. We sat outside in the garden and enjoyed very much. We will definitely visit again when we are next in Kerikeri.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank 641jeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chang Siam Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Chang Siam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.