We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
267
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern homebed and breakfastwonderful hoststwo nightslovely houseset us up for the daythought of everythingb and blovely poolstayed longerwashing machinebeautiful arealovely placekeri keriglass of winemikebay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Swallow`s Ridge is a lovely B&B in a beautiful area.We only stayed 2 nights ,but wish we had stayed longer as there is lots to see around Kerikeri .Mike and Chris are excellent hosts, and gave us lots of information about places to go,where t.o eat etc.Mike cooked a very good breakfast.
Our room was very comfortable and we had use of a small kitchen with washing machine, microwave and fridge.We would have used the pool,but it rained both days.We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we couldn't do anything about the rain, it's not normal at this time of year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived at Swallows Ridge & got a great welcome from Mike & Chris who were very helpful with advice & also helped us print out some documents. Lovely house in a very quiet location & with stunning views, nice pool to relax in as well, all very good indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed meeting you and happy to help when ever we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had two nights here and found it to be a lovely place with two very nice people.Great setting, lovely views,great swimming pool,great B and B. In the countryside which made it very peaceful.All in all a lovely place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep safe in snowy Scotland!
Best wishes Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We arrived in Keri Keri and fell in love with the house on sight. Mike and Chris were extremely attentive and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. After talking with them for a while we were left to our own devices to explore our accommodation and we were bowled over! The bedrooms were spotless and contained everything we could possibly need and more. The bathroom was well appointed too. The accomodation allowed us a separate sitting/ dining room which was cosy and intimate for our group of four. Mike’s breakfasts set us up for the day allowing us to go off and explore the area. Absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rosehips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

We enjoyed meeting you. It was absolutely awful weather, the end of a cyclone but all we heard was laughter. Such a lovely group to have stay at Swallows Ridge and we hope that you will be back one day!

Chris and Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Chris and Mike are lovely, friendly and attentive hosts. Their B and B is spotlessly clean and their rooms are comfortably set up. There are attractive rural and distant sea views from their rooms and patios from which to enjoy the views.
Mike makes a delicious full breakfast to order and he is happy to cater for your dietary needs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bronwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biff75, Owner at Swallows Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you Bronwyn for taking the time to post this review and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Chris and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews