We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch venue.”
Review of Sovrano Estate

Sovrano Estate
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Kerikeri
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine, set in the beautiful Bay of Islands the restaurant is located 5 minutes from Kerikeri in a beautiful vineyard where you can taste our wines and food Pairing Wooden pizza oven for evening dinner
Reviewed 15 March 2024

On holiday from Australia. A great lunch, cooked perfectly (escargot, veges and a dessert and crumbed scallops and pork). Very tasty. With very good estate wines. Give them a go!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cruiser33349396950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2024 via mobile

Our motel owner highly recommended this place/ winery to us and boy was he correct 👍
From the minute we arrived, what a welcome… we didn’t want a heavy meal and l’d heard about the seafood pizza so I was curious to try it as on the menu mentioned, octopus, prawns, mussels, cockles, etc it was an extravaganza of seafood and flavour…. The wife who’s Italian went for the 4 cheese pizza she said fantastic just like in Naples…
We had 2 of there wines with meal and dessert Affogato…
All for $104…
If we weren’t on holidays and living in London we’d be regulars

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank cookiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

A most enjoyable meal. The starters of aroncino and bruschetta were excellent. We shared a prosciutto pizza which was delicious. We couldn't manage a dessert- too full. Service was efficient without being rushed and the price was reasonable. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emptyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

What a wonderful restaurant we chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The flavours of each dish were superb and so was the service. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road21193910006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

We had the most lovely evening at Sovrano. There were 6 of us and we all had different dishes. Everything was absolutely delicious and my pasta with eye fillet was the best pasta dish I have ever had. Great service even though they were short staffed and busy. We are all locals and we will definitely be back very soon. Thanks Sovrano for a memorable birthday celebration

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sovrano Estate also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Sovrano Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.