We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
61
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange groves the main house free wifi home away from home ceres pigs nz lodge host set
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Klaus is an super cool host, he is simply extraordinary. The house is amazingly super clean everytime, toilets even more. The place is awesome , full of nature and very close to the door. Highly recommended and will come back here if back in NZ from Spain!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alfonso_ArrFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga I, Manager at Relax a Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

It was lovely to have you all here and get to meet you. Thank you for the nice review and we hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Relax a Lodge. It's just outside of kerikeri town, you will need a car. The house is beautiful and rooms comfortable. There are a few private rooms in the main house, with shared bathroom and kitchen and then some independent units on the grounds.
The owner, Claeus, is also a real character.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga I, Manager at Relax a Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your nice review. It was lovely to have you as our guest. We hope to welcome you again some day. All the best, Claes and Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas and absolutely loved it. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere and it really does feel like a home away from home. Plenty of parking spaces and a pool. They also have pigs who will sit if you ask them to and feed them an orange. I would 100% recommend staying here, excellent value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga I, Manager at Relax a Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Lauren,

Thank you for your lovely review and your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back as our guests some day.

Kind regards,
Claes and Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We loved staying with Claes, Inga and Nika the dog. Very clean cabins. Got everything you need. Orange orchard. So nice. Just amazing and close to many things. Kerikeri is a little nice town. We loved it so much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank chalotteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga I, Manager at Relax a Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you very much for staying Charlotte and family. It was so lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Claes and Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

What friendly and helpful staff! They even came out to rescue us at the petrol station where our car was our of service, gave us a ride in, and picked a bucket of fresh oranges for us! The adorable cabins are new with upscale fittings and decor, yet still with that simply holiday park feel to them. Surrounded by orange trees, they are a relaxing haven that includes things I appreciate like a bed heater, Free WiFi, a nice bathroom, and a fully appointed kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AskDrN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga I, Manager at Relax a Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Dr. N and Mr. K.

It was lovely having you here. Thank you very much for the nice review and we hope you get stuck in the area again some time. All the best from all of us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews