We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$208
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$204
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
197
28
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
28
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

The room was beautifully presented, large, spotlessly clean, quiet & had a wonderfully peaceful outlook. The service was top rate! We appreciated being able to leave our car on their property so we could complete a section of Te Araroa. We also really appreciated being able to have our 'world famous in NZ' cockatiel with us. We will be back.

Room tip: add an extra night - it's worth it!
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynC1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Very quiet, comfortable and clean with lovely outlook.
Spacious and well equipped.
It is down a long driveway and not well signposted.
We walked up to the Packhouse market across the road on Saturday morning.
Well out of town but well located.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

As soon as I met the manager, I knew it would be a good one. She was friendly, efficient and professional. We inspected the unit(yes we have had some bad experiences) the bed was large and comfortable. The room was spotless and smelt clean. The linens were fresh. The bathroom was large with a spa bath and good sized vanity and mirror. The only down side was the spotless shower was on the small side. The grounds are large and well maintained. Being down a long driveway means no traffic noise. Close to restaurants and the markets. Will be back to this hidden gem

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank LEANNEL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

I totally recommend Kerikeri Park Lodge. From the wonderful people to the top notch facilities and beautiful peaceful surroundings. I don't think i would stay anywhere else. Thank you thank you thank you to Troy and the Team xx

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JL Bernecker, General Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Hi Gill.
Thank you for the wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

I travel to Kerikeri every month and have been doing so for the last five years. I have stayed in just about every motel in the city. I now stay exclusively at Kerikeri Park Lodge since it is, far and away, the best place to stay in the city. The Lodge is impeccably clean, the rooms are as nice as any five star hotel, there are fully equipped kitchenettes in each room, very comfortable beds, excellent internet, and the owners are incredibly accommodating. Highly, highly recommended. As an extra bonus, it is across the street from the weekend market (but down a drive so it is very quiet) and next door to the chocolate factory!

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews