We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
$218
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gill C
Auckland, New Zealand
Perfect!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2020via mobile
I totally recommend Kerikeri Park Lodge. From the wonderful people to the top notch facilities and beautiful peaceful surroundings. I don't think i would stay anywhere else. Thank you thank you thank you to Troy and the Team xx
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Our salt water pool
Booking.com
$217
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $240
0.2 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$396
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $341
  • Hotels.com
    $357
0.5 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$153
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $290
1.8 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kerikeri Homestead Resort Pool
Booking.com
$230
  • Hotels.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $212
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great place to meet !
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $226
  • Expedia.com
    $230
3.1 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$176
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $176
3.0 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Relax and cool off
Booking.com
$190
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $190
  • Tripadvisor
    $190
3.6 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$216
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$643
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Kerikeri Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kerikeri
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
197
28
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
28
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2020

I travel to Kerikeri every month and have been doing so for the last five years. I have stayed in just about every motel in the city. I now stay exclusively at Kerikeri Park Lodge since it is, far and away, the best place to stay in the city. The Lodge is impeccably clean, the rooms are as nice as any five star hotel, there are fully equipped kitchenettes in each room, very comfortable beds, excellent internet, and the owners are incredibly accommodating. Highly, highly recommended. As an extra bonus, it is across the street from the weekend market (but down a drive so it is very quiet) and next door to the chocolate factory!

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2020

We have stayed here before. We were up for the weekend and stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious and the decor was lovely, we felt very relaxed and comfortable.
Situated close to everything with the farmers market across the road, because the lodge is set back from the road it was very quite. I dont often read the information book, but we did try two of the restaurants they recommended and both were great.
The hostess is really lovely and friendly.
We would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Our party of 8 family members (4 sisters and husbands) began our 19 day NZ driving holiday in Kerikeri having flown in from Australia via Auckland and on to Bay of Islands.
We stayed 3 nights at the Kerikeri Park Lodge and found everything to be very satisfactory.
The property is conveniently located a short drive from the airport and on the main road into Kerikeri, but set back from the road on a very quiet property. The drive into town took only a couple of minutes, and the highway to Paihia was also near by. Altogether this is a very well located property.
The management were super-friendly, very helpful, and had a very cute dog (Taco the chihuahua who oversaw loading-unloading of cars).
Rooms were very spacious, very clean, and well equipped. Bathroom was large and functional.
A BBQ was made available and we spent a pleasant evening of dinner and drinks on the huge grassed garden area adjacent to the rooms.
Really no negatives to report. This property is highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussieIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

I visited the lodge as a part of a golf tour. My experience was excellent from start to finish. Reception was efficient, warm and welcoming, parking was easy and my room was much better than expected in every respect.

Internet was easy and sufficiently fast, the room appointments were very good, view very nice and amenities beyond my needs for a single night - however, when I am up here it is obvious where I will stay. Thanks folks!
Hope this helps?

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KerikeriParkLodge, Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
See you again in the future.
Sonja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile



We just loved it here. Not only a heartwarming and service-minded welcome - our room (#8) was the best we've had throughout our trip around the northern island. Fresh, comfy beds (I like them a little stiffer) and an extra plus for the "European fauncets" and shower for taller people (the family average hight is 186,5cm).

Checking everything was in order daily and giving advice for activities and what to think about. 

The place is lovely located a short road in from the main road with lots of green that make it quiet and restful.

Just 5min walk from the weekend market (across the main road) 

Nice to see that they have recycle-sorting for the environment as well as rooms that are wheelchair adapted. Kudos!

Only thing was that our older teen said that a pool would have been the crown upon it all - with a calculated risk of noisy kids.

Oh, and ask the neighbor to cut his tree so you can see the sign from further away when searching for it on the main road - it is really fully blocked coming from one way.

Thank you for the hospitality and good service once again. Cheers 

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roquen_Toron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews