We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who remembers the show ‘Cheers’?”
Review of CC's Cafe Cinema

CC's Cafe Cinema
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: Swedish, International, New Zealand, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "IT'S YOUR PLACE" ...That's what we like to say, so welcome to our place which is also YOUR place. It's the 'local' place to hang out for coffee, wine and chats and a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are committed to healthy and delicious food that satisfies all tastes, so whether it's our famously tender and tasty calamari, or fish specials, or a vegetarian delight, a hearty steak, or a divine dessert, we'll have something just for you. Our commitment to sustainability and environmental awareness is important to us, and we serve only FREE-RANGE chicken, pork and eggs. We recycle everything we can from bottle tops (Kidney Kids Foundation fundraisers) to food waste (pigs and compost). Our people, our Tamariki (children) and the wider whānau (family) mean everything, so we support our local charities and services wherever and however we can to support our community. So... Haere mai!...It's your place.
Reviewed 23 May 2020 via mobile

Who remembers the show ‘Cheers’? Well, I think Café Cinema is Kerikeri’s very own ‘Cheers’. Always a warm friendly welcome with smiling faces serving up consistently amazing coffees. And the food is the best. From brunch to dinner..super delicious, seasonal and fresh with very generous portions and fantastic value for money. Thoroughly recommend 😊💕

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Smiffs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeriW76, Owner at CC's Cafe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2020

Cheers!!! hey, thanks for that! Yeah, we're very privileged to share the ups and downs of our awesome people. You eat our food and drink our drinks....We'll keep your secrets. ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We saw the full tables the day before and thought a brunch send off to kerikeri before we flew out might be in order. Vegetable stack for the missis and avocado smash for me. Great food and coffee and good friendly service. Recommended

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank antnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeriW76, Owner at CC's Cafe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2020

Hey, so pleased you came back! Sorry we missed your posting somehow...and it's been an absolute joy to read it now! Hope you coped with the madness of the last few months ok? We'd love to see you back here soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

This is our go to place in Kerikeri. The food is always delicious and consistent and theres always a warm welcome. Great coffee too. Highly recommend CC for brekkie, brunch, lunch or dinner

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank glyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mats W, Owner at CC's Cafe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey thanks guys!! Really appreciate the review. Actually we love having you here too. We'd give you a 5 Star review most of the time too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We just dropped in for dessert and it was delicious. Great choice and top service too. Funky atmosphere and good prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CrisNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mats W, Owner at CC's Cafe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey there, somehow we missed this fab review. Thanks for that!!!! Really appreciate you taking the time to write. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Had a great breakfastvwith my daughter, welly priced and very tasty. Great coffee and very friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank RTL-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mats W, Owner at CC's Cafe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Wonderful! Glad you both enjoyed our place. Lunch and dinner is damn fine too....and just as friendly! See again soo, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CC's Cafe Cinema also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to CC's Cafe Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.