We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there now. Or whenever they're open”
Review of Burger Fiasko

Burger Fiasko
Ranked #27 of 51 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Price range: US$12 - US$14
Description: Craft burgers using top quality ingredients, local suppliers and free range chicken. Set in a casual comfortable dining environment & serving craft beers, sodas and local wines. - Takeaway available
Restaurant details
Description: Craft burgers using top quality ingredients, local suppliers and free range chicken. Set in a casual comfortable dining environment & serving craft beers, sodas and local wines. - Takeaway available
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Have been eating here regularly since the place opened. The burger menu is impressive and keeps expanding. I've tried everything they offer. Every dish is beautifully balanced, robust, and meticulously made. You'll find lot of flavors - from the familiar (with a twist) to "I'd never have thought of that, but it's delicious". If in doubt when picking an option, just ask the staff.

The salad option is one of my favorites. No watery lettuce leaves here! They're just as hearty as a nice toasted bun, but brimming with juicy flavor. The only problem I ever have is choosing one to go with.

Note: Some burgers have a half sized option. Very handy for small eaters.

The fries - SO DELICIOUS.

That is all.

Go there now. Or whenever they are open.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018

All the burgers are made with patties, unfortunately they don't do an old style steakburger. I had an Edie burger or something like that, It was huge and came with a big serving of lattice cut chips. I just regret I got it as a takeaway, it was so big I had to sit down on a bench to eat it anyway, so I might as well have eaten in there and had a beer as well. The burger was $18 but for the size its not bad value.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jafdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

don't think for one moment that having a bunless burger is going to leave you short of food, it definitely isn't. wonderful salads and those chips ummm....
good variety of drinks as well. Not quite sure about the wooden cutlery but was a wonderful lunch

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesleysusan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoy this place. ...as does my seven year old. Easy, well priced, delish food, Love the bunless burger option. The burgers are fab...good range of drink options. Relaxed,stylish surroundings and great service. Can't fault. PS...love the art too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TaniaM3758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Very unusual for me but I had a bunless burger for the first time with a side of slaw to take away and it was delicious, would highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KyleS3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Fiasko also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Burger Fiasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing