We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and reasonably priced”
Review of Istanbul Kebabs

Istanbul Kebabs
Ranked #7 of 10 Quick Bites in Kerikeri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2023 via mobile

Delicious kebabs, wraps, chip meals. Service with a smile and reasonably priced. We loved it so much we returned again during our visit

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank andimckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2022

The best place for dinner in Kerikeri. The food is so good, I always have the Chicken Salad Rice Meal and it's always delicious, fresh and healthy. Tried the lamb, wasn't a fan. The service is great, and quick. The small meal is huge, almost too much for me, but I eat it anyway. Good sized restaurant for eating in too.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Food, Service & Value 100/100
Consistency great food and really good value.
Large size meals were a good size.
Certainly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

We eat here 2 or 3 times a week. The food is all prepared onsite, and its fresh, tasty, and quick. The staff are very friendly, and happy to oblige. Their turkish coffee is great, as is the baklava (best ive ever had)…

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Stopped by here for tea, we both had the chicken kebabs with good lot of salad, everything was so fresh, very filling. Certainly will visit again. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Rollersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Kebabs also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Istanbul Kebabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.