We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our local for a quick healthy meal”
Review of Istanbul Kebabs

Istanbul Kebabs
Ranked #7 of 11 Quick Bites in Kerikeri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2022

We eat here 2 or 3 times a week. The food is all prepared onsite, and its fresh, tasty, and quick. The staff are very friendly, and happy to oblige. Their turkish coffee is great, as is the baklava (best ive ever had)…

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2021

Stopped by here for tea, we both had the chicken kebabs with good lot of salad, everything was so fresh, very filling. Certainly will visit again. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Rollersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I have been here on many occasions and had wraps or pita pockets and been very pleased with my meal. Tonight I thought I would try there hamburger big mistake.
The burger basically just had meat pattie and a huge amount of mayo, I saw no other filling.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank FarAway57717145617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Best kebab i have ever had friendly service nice,clean and tidy restaurant.Highly recommended.Great atmosphere,lovely people.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 3suejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

While on holiday in Kerikeri my family and I stumbled across this cozy spacious kebab shop. The food was absolutely superb and the portion sizes are huge. We were greeted with warm smiles by all behind the counter and received excellent friendly service. Definitely will be returning ......

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hmin563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Kebabs also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Istanbul Kebabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.