We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Falafel and Hummus I've ever experienced”
Review of Cafe Jerusalem

Cafe Jerusalem
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Price range: $2 - $2
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

Genuinely a life changing meal. The hummus and falafel was the best I've ever had in my life. The meat mains were insanely good. We got a platter with falafel, kofta, lamb, and chicken. Comes with Pita, hummus, tzatziki, salad, and tabbouleh.

The chocolate cake was literally the best cake I've ever had in my life.

Incredible food, worth every cent (and extremely reasonably priced regardless).

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank EmilyM5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

This was so much fun. Something about the shared nature of the meal—we ordered platters—combined with the novelty of the cuisine made this a real event. I’ve never had Israeli food before but this seemed to be outstanding. I think my favourite was the labaneh, which we ordered as a starter. Even my kids (9, 5) thought it was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank richardvgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Visited with friends. Had 2 of the mezze platters as recommended by them. All of the food presented was fresh and delicious. We had the Israeli red wine to accompany and chocolate cake to finish.

The server was professional and friendly. A truly wonderful meal.

I cannot recommend this gem of a cafe more.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank darryln730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I were visiting Kerikeri for a few days r & r. Liked the look of this menu as we both love middle eastern food. Absolutely loved everything about it. Cosy, welcoming, comfortable, casual and the food was fantastic. Great wines too. Wish I lived here; I'd go here every week.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

The ambiance is great, the cafe tiny but cosy, the food is delicious. Service is friendly and quick. Seems to be one of the few cafes in town actually open most of the time, even when its not business hours for the CBD. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mtn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Jerusalem also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Cafe Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.