We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$230
Priceline
$230
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$232
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tripofalifetime_11
Auckland, New Zealand
AVOID!
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2023via mobile
I don't generally post negative reviews as I know how much it can affect a business. The girls at reception are the rudest I have ever come accross. No greetings or directions to your room, just a card and your "15 minutes early". We paid over $1100 for a 3 night stay for our family of four and were made to feel like we were asking for the world when we popped up to reception for a 4th knife and fork. If you want even a smile on arrival I suggest you don't stay here!!
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Great place to meet !
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $226
  • Trip.com
    $230
0.7 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax and cool off
Booking.com
$190
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $190
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
1.2 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$396
  • Priceline
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $341
  • Hotels.com
    $357
2.0 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$176
  • Priceline
    $176
  • Vio.com
    $176
  • eDreams
    $176
0.6 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$153
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Trip.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $290
0.7 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our salt water pool
Booking.com
$217
  • Priceline
    $217
  • Agoda.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $220
2.4 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $212
  • eDreams
    $212
  • Vio.com
    $212
0.6 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio Unit
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Hotel Website
    $218
2.4 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$216
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Priceline
    $216
  • eDreams
    $216
0.3 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$643
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kerikeri
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
222
93
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
93
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment pool area comfortable beds place to stay a lovely stay full kitchen spa motel dishwasher units outlook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2023

This is a hidden treasure. Its tucked away from everything but is walking distance to the shops.
The grounds are very well kept and well landscaped. The pool area with seats and BBQs was awesome and well used. There is a spa as well but we didnt use it.
The rooms are more like a hotel and very well appointed. Nothing has been overlooked and all amenities well thought out. The bed was super comfy, the linen above expectation.
The staff were friendly and helpful. A tub of all amenities was left in our room with a note saying that the room would not be serviced on New Years Day as they gave most of the team the day off to spend with their families. I really liked this as it showed the managers of the property care about their staff.
Overall I was impressed and I look forward to staying here again.

Room tip: All rooms are great!
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumblb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Brownlee, General Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Thank you very much for your review! We do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Stayed one night in lovely looking facility.
On arrival, woman on reception was not friendly at all, had broken blind in room so no privacy when dark with lights on in the evening and then found pillow in wardrobe with hair all over it.
Not to mention marks on the wall above sofa bed... would hate to think what this had come from.
Won't stay here again.
Really disappointed considering it cost $285 for the night.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LouWaters79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Brownlee, Owner at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

We do apologize that you did not receive our best level of service. Unfortunately on hindsight we should not have allowed an unexpected early check in until the room had been cross checked as this is most definitely not our usual standard. We also recommend that guests tell us while onsite if there are any issues as we can then sort the problem out immediately its really no trouble :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

We had a one bedroom unit booked. It was one of the best units we have stayed in. Absolutely everything one would need. handy to shops and restaurants. Spacious. New smart TV of a decent size. Absolutely clean. Dishwasher. etc. Spacious grounds and a pool which woudld be great in the summer. Would certainly stay again. Although we had a one bedroom unit I could see in the standard units that they were great also at a lesser price.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Always feels like home. Had a lovely stay, room was perfect for our needs and staff were fabulous. There was a large group with us and despite it being May the pool got a work out as did the spa. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A799JOsharonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Overall this is a lovely place to stay very central very clean very modern, Set and lovely landscape grounds with easy access to the Village area.

However they have a three day cancellation policy which means it’s very inflexible should your circumstances change.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews