We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Priceline
$190
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$190
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
178
34
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
178
34
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone store bedroom cottage keri keri within walking distance excellent stay wonderful hosts close to town stayed longer accommodation trees linens paihia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

We just stayed here for two nights. We booked the two bedroom apartment and found it to be even better than the photos... And the photos were nice. The apartment was spacious, sparkling clean, the linens looked brand new and crisp, the mattress and pillows were up there with the best ones we've come across. The location is ideal... Close to the trails, close to town, but quiet and surrounded by lush landscaping. Very peaceful and green. Would love to have stayed longer, would definitely book again. Hosts are friendly, responsive, kind

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rwdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

I highly recommend this property to stay. Excellent position, facilities superb. Hosts go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I recommend the breakfast!!
There is nothing negative whatsoever to say about it

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jennSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

The anxiety of "landing" there in the dark,in an oversized rental car was immediately reduced by the owner's greeting and assistance. Even though we didn't know to order breakfast in advance, he, without question brought us all the great ingredients for what my friend and I enjoy for the morning. Our convenient 2 bedroom cottage with fully furnished kitchen in the quiet of a tropical atmosphere, only 20 min walk from town, fit every bill. Very nice pool, especially if you're okay with a polar dip, but that's the fault of very cool nights. This is not glitzy, or modern, but for us was preferable to that which you can get in any big city.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adventurer810586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

I can only reiterate what other reviewers have already said . This is a really nice place Well kept inside and out and well equipped . The owners are very welcoming and we enjoyed chatting with them .
It’s very close to town and has a pub , and the Stone store within walking distance
Keri Keri is a lovely town with lots of restaurants, coffee shops etc .
We also drove to Pahia and went across on the foot ferry to Russell

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleydcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

My blind wife and I stayed here for two weeks while builders were renovating our kitchen after an accidental flood. We had not had a holiday together for many years and decided to make the most of our time away from home ( albeit only 2km)
We cannot say how much we enjoyed our time at Colonial House. Mark and Paula were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welco me.
The unit was clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool was delightful on some of the hottest days and my wife will never forget the eperience of a dove landing on her shoulder while she was peacefully floating.
We could not have wished for a better two weeks away from home.
We unreservedly recommend the accommodation and the hosts.
Thank you, Mark and Paula.

Room tip: All surrounded by bush and birds.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews