We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Expedia.com
$190
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$190
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
178
34
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
178
34
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone store bedroom cottage keri keri within walking distance excellent stay wonderful hosts close to town stayed longer accommodation trees linens paihia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022

My blind wife and I stayed here for two weeks while builders were renovating our kitchen after an accidental flood. We had not had a holiday together for many years and decided to make the most of our time away from home ( albeit only 2km)
We cannot say how much we enjoyed our time at Colonial House. Mark and Paula were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welco me.
The unit was clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool was delightful on some of the hottest days and my wife will never forget the eperience of a dove landing on her shoulder while she was peacefully floating.
We could not have wished for a better two weeks away from home.
We unreservedly recommend the accommodation and the hosts.
Thank you, Mark and Paula.

Room tip: All surrounded by bush and birds.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

What a wonderful property! When you drive in it feels like you are entering another world! Beautifully secluded amongst trees, bamboo, beautiful flowers.

We had the two bedroom family room, it was extremely cosy and comfortable. The owners were just lovely and so accommodating as we arrived late on Friday evening.

The pillows are the best I think I’ve come across at a hotel/motel around the world. Perfect shower pressure, roomy fridge.

Close to the Plough and Feather / Stone Store. A bit further away from the central shops but an easy drive.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KiwiKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

What makes for a memorable visit is a friendly welcoming owner who seeks to make you feel at home. Clean, spacious rooms. Not to far from town, and close to the stone Store and pub. Nice outdoor area with a pool. Will help with early checkin and checkout to suit your needs- rare in the hotel business. One of the best features a hotel can offer

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John2016NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent place to stay - staff so helpful. Very clean. Great location for visiting The Stone House and access to KeriKeri River Track to view the amazing Rainbow Falls . Highly recommended. There is a lovely pool area and your unit is very private

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful little stop on our travels around North island, had a nice two bedroom cottage for our family and was perfect stop
Tidy unit and beautiful grounds with swimming pool although a bit cold for a swim
Staff excellent and very helpful
Highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SaraH7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews