We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$198
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Hotels.com
$198
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$198
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
0000000Adele
Auckland, New Zealand

Welcoming and cosy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2021via mobile
2nd stay here was as wonderful as the first. Lovely property with super welcoming hosts. Lovely towels and linen. Very clean. Quiet spot with great swimming pool in summer. Definitely my favourite stay in kerikeri !
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $203
0.5 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kerikeri Homestead Resort Pool
Booking.com
$230
  • Hotels.com
    $253
  • Priceline
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $238
1.2 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$171
  • Priceline
    $171
  • Vio.com
    $171
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Colonial House Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$416
  • Priceline
    $378
  • Agoda.com
    $337
  • ZenHotels.com
    $402
3.1 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Native Woodpigeons at Wharepuke Kerikeri
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
0.2 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$153
  • Priceline
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $273
1.9 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $212
  • Vio.com
    $212
  • eDreams
    $212
1.8 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio Unit
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $212
3.6 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$216
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Agoda.com
    $211
  • Expedia.com
    $221
1.0 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $642
  • Expedia.com
3.8 km from Colonial House Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kerikeri
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
178
34
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
178
34
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone store bedroom cottage keri keri within walking distance excellent stay wonderful hosts close to town stayed longer accommodation trees linens paihia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021

We very much liked this secluded motel, from the very accommodating hosts, to the spacious well maintained studio unit, swimming pool and lush gardens. Mark’s casual easy going friendly approach made us feel welcome.
The only reason we scored our stay a four was due to being left on our own for two nights. While it was quiet booking wise, Mark and Paula took a break away which was fine, but we thought there was going to be someone in residence looking after the place. There was no other guests or anyone else there either night which was a bit eerie. Someone obviously came in during the day at some stage to service our unit while we were out. We are in our 60’s so felt a bit vulnerable.
Otherwise Colonial House was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We were very pleased with our stay here, from the no problem attitude to increasing our guest no. last minute, refreshments on our arrival to great bbq area were all able to sit at around the pool. Highly recommend for families. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emms79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Gray, Owner at Colonial House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Many thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased you had a great time. Thank you for being great guests.

Regards,

Mark & Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

I this motel is fantastic. I travel a lot for work and it is up there with one of the best I've stayed in. The room was spotless and it felt like I was on a tropical island with the gardens surrounding the cottages. I'd 100% staying here for both business and holiday traveller's

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Becksm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Gray, Owner at Colonial House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thanks heaps for the wonderful review. it was great having you stay with us this month. Hopefully you'll be back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark & Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

A fantastic affordable place to stay. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is very clean and tidy and facilities great. Nestled in a beautiful garden setting with birds etc. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T7330DRangelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Gray, Owner at Colonial House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Many thanks for the wonderful review. Thank you for being great guests.

Regards,

Mark & Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Its been six years since our return and this time around the stay was perfect. My wife and enjoyed the stay so much we decided to stay one more night. New management here have carried on the tradition of making the stay for customers easy and relaxing. The units are a good size, the shower is great and the kitchen has everything you need, microwave, oven and a decent fridge. Thank you for making our stay perfect and relaxing. I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Unit 2 was a great place to stay.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews