We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
136
30
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
30
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies glass of wine on arrival stone store requested an early check absolutely lovely place family stayed here chilly night home away from home quiet comfort salt water pool tropical feel friendly hosts bedroom cottage complimentary beer place to stay large spa bath
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Our hosts warmly greeted us with a welcoming drink and other goodies. They went out of their way to allow us to remain in our studio for an additional night. Our studio was spotless and the bed superbly comfortable. They also provided excellent guidance on resturants.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aptay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful motel! We received a lovely, personal reception when we arrived including fresh squeezed orange juice from their own trees. The 1960's cabins have been beautifully updated. Everything was sparkling clean and well appointed and the setting was beautiful. The owners were very helpful in letting us know what was available to see nearby. This was a top notch place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJDFrederickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

If you are thinking of staying in Kerkeri don't miss this gem. Andrea and Alan were very friendly and helpful, our room had every amenity, was bright, modern and super clean. Good location and quiet, only wish we were staying longer.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trosst39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very nice couple who run this Motel.
Very nicely redecorated.
Rooms cosy and warm.
No street noise, rooms are set in amongst the trees and gardens.
Parking is great.
Fantastic place for kids over the holidays

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stubbies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

absolutely lovely place, hosts are so nice, room spotless, very comfy bed, sky tv, grounds are gorgeous, very quiet set off the road, pool and spa area,lovely welcome, close to the town and stone house, best motel by far in kerikeri.
reccommend to all visitors, we, ll be back!!

Room tip: spa bath room great, all set among trees, lots of bird life
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank errolin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews