We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax a Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
36
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlovely placecape reingasupermarketunitsownernoisekitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had originally booked into other accommodation, however when we arrived we had found our room was unavailable, so we were sent here. What a bonus that turned out to be. We were two couples, and stayed on a lower level 1 bedroom family self contained unit. The kitchen was super clean, toaster, jug, microwave etc, with fresh milk in the fridge, and sachets of tea, coffee etc. free wi-fi was available but connection was a bit slow, but enough to check emails etc.

Check in was very efficient, and friendly, within a few minutes we were in our room. We found the rooms large, although we could hear a minimal amount of noise from the next room. We were pleasantly surprised with the key location, next door to the supermarket, and within a few minutes to any number of restaurants to choose from, and even a MacDonalds if wanted.

The accommodation isn't flashy, but it certainly was clean and tidy, and well priced for the four of us. We would happily stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sneezydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you so much for your awesome review. Not only a bonus for you but also for us and I am so pleased we were able to accommodate you all. Our location is great for dining out and our rooms are equipped with the essentials to dine in. It would be a pleasure to have you stay again should you visit the area. Kind regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We spent a wonderful 7 night family holiday here over the Christmas/ New Year break and were very impressed.This is a particularly well managed property ( owner operators on site) that provides great service ( well beyond expectations) while respecting guests privacy.
Our unit had a seperate bedroom for the kids, a small kitchenette with toaster, microwave, small fridge, 2 electric hot plates, jug and tea and coffee making supplies including plunger coffee plus fresh milk on arrival.
The units, while older style, are modernly furnished and immaculately keen. I have never stayed in a cleaner property and the daily servicing was of a consistently high standard. The kids loved the swimming pool ( not heated) and we used the BBQ on several occasions.
WiFi was free but erratic at high usage times.
Location is on KeriKeri's Main Street so not scenic but well located for shops and restaurants. Out and turn right to Pizza Hut and a very well stocked New World Supermarket, Gluten free cafe at the front of the property ( good coffee) and more restaurants down the street when you turn left.
Great value for money and a place we would revisit and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank CandN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you Paula for taking the time to write an absolutely awesome review. We to enjoyed having you and your family stay - your kids were great and soo well behaved. We do take great pride in the property making sure our guests are well catered for and full credit to my team of ladies that help make this happen. Kindest regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Warm and comfortable Motel in town, supermarket and restaurant within walking distant. Rooms are well equip, cooking is available. Travelling with a car would be advisable as it is needed to access nearby attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms view is the same except a few units which are on the 2nd level.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

Many thanks for your great review Peter it is much appreciated. It was such a shame that you and your family were only with us for the one night. Happy travels. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Friendly and welcoming, there's fresh milk in the fridge, the beds are soooo comfortable and every surface shines. I love staying here. In the heart of Keriker,i near bars and restaurants and the supermarket is right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katapult22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you so much for your awesome comments - I have passed them on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed there for one night, having driven up from Auckland. The room was very well thought out, spacious and very very clean. The motel is right in the middle of town, and within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. Unfortunately, we were there on a Sunday in winter and nowhere was open! I would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank ShadyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Thank you Shady George. I am thrilled by your comments about the motel and hopefully you will get an opportunity to return to Kerikeri on an occasion when the town is fully alive. Kindest regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews