We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
Priceline
$170
Agoda.com
$153
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
189
31
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
31
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2022

We really enjoyed our stay in the cottages. The location is close to the township, but you feel as though you are in the islands with the amazing plants and land. The staff are amazing and very accommodating. The cottage is nice and big, with 1 room and 2 day beds in the lounge. The kitchen is a nice size and has most of the necessities. We have been enjoying the patio eating most of our meals outdoors. It is such a nice and relaxing location a perfect space for a family or couple.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rangiiriak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2022 via mobile

Beautiful beautiful quiet setting. The property is stunning. Beautiful plants and gardens. Our cottage was the Air cottage, it was really nice and private and had stunning views. The furniture was nice with a Bali vibe. Very thing was really clean and comfortable. Thank you for hosting us will definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank livrynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

The small apartment for 2 people was adequate and the setting in a peaceful valley was beautiful. The Resort is close to central Kerikeri however the approach is down a long, narrow, winding road which has very limited passing places. In the dark we found it quite unnerving. We are glad to have tried it but wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faithr785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

I booked with them over the phone and asked for email confirmation but that was never received so I had to ring to check. On arrival, the greeting was very lack lustre from a rather sloppy host. The room was very tired with mouldy curtains, lights that didn't work, chairs that were broken, a table that was broken and other irritations.
This Lodge has the most amazing setting but is so neglected it is a real pity. It has a 4 star rating but there is no way it is up to this standard.

Room tip: I wouldn't recommend any room if they are like the one we had.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happyhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Had a great stay st Avalon Resort with family. The owner Vilem was a great host, very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were excellent and our studio had everything we needed and especially a huge comfy bed. Will stay again there when next there for a holiday :)

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews