We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rosanna A
Awesome stay in Kerikeri
Review of Avalon Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2020via mobile
Had a great stay st Avalon Resort with family. The owner Vilem was a great host, very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were excellent and our studio had everything we needed and especially a huge comfy bed. Will stay again there when next there for a holiday :)
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$427
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $413
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our salt water pool
Booking.com
$217
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great place to meet !
Tripadvisor
$374
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kerikeri Homestead Resort Pool
Tripadvisor
$234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio Unit
Tripadvisor
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax and cool off
Tripadvisor
$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$210
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$216
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $254
12.7 km from Avalon Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kerikeri
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
190
32
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
32
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Relaxing and beautiful space. The sound of the flowing water downhill through the natural pool made the whole place seem calming. Room was beautiful and the spa was great. Perfect for a couples weekend away.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Have to be really honest here. Average at best, pics look great yet the place is really in need of a good clean / is very dated. Our room stunk of cigarette smoke on arrival, there were nail clippings left in the bedside cabinets & the room was really stuffy / no way to have airflow without bugs, and to top it off there was cockroaches in the bathroom. I think we got the most budget room on the property but for $130 per night we would not bother again, Kerikeri is beautiful but this place is in need of TLC. Would not go here again or reccomened.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tidykiwi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2020

We stayed here during a couple of days in Kerikeri. It’s hidden away just off the road through town. Had no idea this place existed. We had a nice little bungalow with an outside deck. Perfect just to relax, read and chill out. Check-in/out good and straight forward.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Nowhere on their site do they mention the presence of mosquitoes. I booked online and on arrival was shown the room I had booked along with the location of two cans of spray for mosquitoes. The one and only small window had an insect screen, no screen for the only external opening glass door. My Partner has Ross River virus as it is and we would never stay anywhere with an acknowledged mosquito presence. The room itself was small, dark and external vegetation was very close, no doubt encouraging the habitat for mosquitoes. Although requested, no refund was forthcoming. We were very disappointed and certainly feel that the omission of making mention of mosquitoes is an error. An error if omission. We will not be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M2RDjanetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This is a unique place to stay in an almost idyllic environment, (unexpectedly) away from the bustle of Kerikeri, yet close enough to be part of it. The "rooms" are all really spacious and differently decorated, and equipped with good facilities. The host was really helpful and keen to ensure his guests' comfort. Could have done with some teaspoons and tumblers!

Room tip: They are all unique and comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAFwherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews