We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
Priceline
$170
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$276
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
190
32
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
32
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Have to be really honest here. Average at best, pics look great yet the place is really in need of a good clean / is very dated. Our room stunk of cigarette smoke on arrival, there were nail clippings left in the bedside cabinets & the room was really stuffy / no way to have airflow without bugs, and to top it off there was cockroaches in the bathroom. I think we got the most budget room on the property but for $130 per night we would not bother again, Kerikeri is beautiful but this place is in need of TLC. Would not go here again or reccomened.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tidykiwi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2020

We stayed here during a couple of days in Kerikeri. It’s hidden away just off the road through town. Had no idea this place existed. We had a nice little bungalow with an outside deck. Perfect just to relax, read and chill out. Check-in/out good and straight forward.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Nowhere on their site do they mention the presence of mosquitoes. I booked online and on arrival was shown the room I had booked along with the location of two cans of spray for mosquitoes. The one and only small window had an insect screen, no screen for the only external opening glass door. My Partner has Ross River virus as it is and we would never stay anywhere with an acknowledged mosquito presence. The room itself was small, dark and external vegetation was very close, no doubt encouraging the habitat for mosquitoes. Although requested, no refund was forthcoming. We were very disappointed and certainly feel that the omission of making mention of mosquitoes is an error. An error if omission. We will not be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M2RDjanetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This is a unique place to stay in an almost idyllic environment, (unexpectedly) away from the bustle of Kerikeri, yet close enough to be part of it. The "rooms" are all really spacious and differently decorated, and equipped with good facilities. The host was really helpful and keen to ensure his guests' comfort. Could have done with some teaspoons and tumblers!

Room tip: They are all unique and comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAFwherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Very nice outlook from room
Bed was comfy & room was very nice.
Kitchen facilities as well.
Parking could be a real problem if all the rooms are booked out.
Heating was by a stand alone heater.
well appointed bathroom

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews