We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
318
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandbirdsong cottageold friendsmade us feelattention to detailplace to staydelicious breakfastperfect hostsfresh flowersthree nightshomemade cookiesmueslitop qualitycomfortable bedwonderful staycape reingaplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Beginning of February 2018 we stayed nearly 3 weeks at Treghan Luxury Lodge due to our daughter’s wedding in New Zealand. The lodge was Tranquility Retreat and we quickly understood the meaning of luxury. Everything was new, clean and very well functioning. The rooms are spacious and the terrace provides a beautiful view of the landscape. The lodge is well placed quietly away from the main road and still with only a short drive to the town.
The owners Anna and Murray are really very friendly and service minded. Every day after a lot of experiences we loved to return to our “home” and relax. If we didn’t have the extremely long travel time from Europe we would certainly visit Treghan Luxury Lodge some more times.

Hanne and Niels
Denmark

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanne_skibsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We found this place by chance, but it was one of the best three-day stays we had in New Zealand. It's not really a "lodge" but a collection of private cottages, ours had two bedrooms, full kitchen, large living area, beautiful views of the local countryside, and wonderful hospitality. Lots of food/snacks in the fridge fresh fruit, and a very comfortable situation overall. The hostess, Anna (a talented jewelry maker), was very accommodating, offering savvy restaurant and sightseeing advice and good cheer. The caretaker, David, helped us fix a troublesome walking stick. We were treated like old friends, and we would go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brorog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

What a lovely review thank you. So glad you did find us and we hope your walking stick made the rest of the trip in one piece! Your words are so true - it is a collection of private cottages or guesthouses, each with their own kitchens where we provide the full organic breakfast provisions for guests during their stay. We somehow always feel guests are like old friends which we really enjoy so we'd love to see you again next time you visit New Zealand! Regards Anna and Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We recently (March 2018) stayed in the Birdsong Cottage with friends. The experience was above and beyond our expectations. The peaceful secluded setting, the delightful furnishings with the personal touches of flowers, freshly baked cookies and breakfast provisions made our stay a delight. Anna was extremely helpful in making dinner reservations at excellent local restaurants. We were playing golf at Kauri Cliffs and found the location an easy 40 minute drive. Our stay was fantastic and enjoyable start to our vacation in New Zealand. Anna and Murray are great hosts and I am certain you could not find a better B&B in Kerikeri.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Treghan Luxury Lodge at Keri Keri is definitely at the luxury end of accommodation listed for the Bay of Islands district. Proprietors Anna and Murray Hamilton provided us with one of two two-bedroom cottages beautifully appointed and we felt like royalty occupying the space and using the facilities. The cottages are designed as self-contained units and guests are therefore invited to bring their own food although Anna did also provide us with some complimentary and delectable organic foodstuffs for breakfast. If you don't wish to cook there is unfortunately no restaurant attached to the accommodation but there are restaurants nearby offering a wide variety of dishes. We would highly recommend this accommodation for anyone visiting as a family or as two couples.

Room Tip: Own cook breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipL2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at Treghan Luxury Lodge earlier this year in March. We can truly say that Anna has created a 'bit of heaven' that is not to be missed. Our two bedroom cottage was beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained. It was nestled in a garden and had a beautiful view. Anna and her husband could not have been more delightful. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road178362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews