We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious vegan food”

Food Forest Organics
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Greytown
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Went to the Food Forest Organics for lunch and I had a healthy Dahl salad with Bombay potatoes. The dahl was just a little bit spicy which was perfect for me. I also had a passion fruit cheesecake, delicious.

The service was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LatinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2019

Went with a friend a little nervous about 'vegan' food I loved the fresh salad, great-tasting curry sauce and potatoes, and she was thrilled with the gluten-free pasta.
The setting is nice on a good day in the garden. A regular stop for me and now my friends!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DaphneG941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We dropped in for low cost healthy lunch ($14 for two) in the pretty back garden. The food was a really pleasant surprise - well thought out dishes with simple tasty flavours and the garden was a sunny little oasis out of the northerly breeze.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

You’ll definitely get an alternative menu here compared to other cafes in the region. The simple menu might not have a massive selection but each item looks delicious and that a very good reason to hunt this place out.
We had the tofu curry which was flavoursome and interesting (and devoured quickly).
Only gripe is that they didn’t do a proper coffee, only plunger.
Apart from that I’d still go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

we really enjoyed our lunch here - burger and salads were great! nice flavours, burger lentil-based and lots of yummy flavours in with it. relaxed indoor and outdoor seating options, shade or sun, family friendly, mobility friendly, and next to a nice shop offering a range of organic foods.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbgonekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Food Forest Organics also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Food Forest Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.