We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Indian”
Review of Aroma India

Aroma India
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We sell Indian and Indo-Chinese food suited to meat-lovers, vegetarians and vegans. We are happy to discuss any dietary requirement you may have.
Restaurant details
Description: We sell Indian and Indo-Chinese food suited to meat-lovers, vegetarians and vegans. We are happy to discuss any dietary requirement you may have.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We have tried all the Indian restaurants in the Wairarapa and Aroma is so far the best. Their food is very well flavored and portioned. They also offer delivery which is well priced and quick.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroma India R, Marketing at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear customer
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed one of the best Indian meals outside of India we have ever had! Although quiet on a Friday night, after reading great reviews we went, this place is normally buzzing at weekends and I sincerely hope it is, food was so delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank 2007noodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroma India R, Marketing at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear customer
We really appreciate you taking your precious time to share Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're happy that you enjoyed and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Four of us called in and quickly got a table. Service was very friendly and welcoming. A lot of dishes on the menu and the food was superb, great flavours and plenty of it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sharonmartin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaIndiaR, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review.its always pleasant to hear great feedback about the food and service of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Coming from the UK where our adopted national dish is curry, we have endlessly searched for properly good curries in our 25 years here in NZ. This place is by far the best we have found and in fact matched, if not surpassed, anything I can remember having in either UK or India. Loved it! This food must have been made with top quality ingredients, passion and skill. Fully recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaIndiaR, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We value that you took time to review our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

Excellent service & food quality & quantity. My wife doesn’t like “spicy” & staff assisted in choosing appropriate menu option. BYO wine allowed. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Peter_4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaIndiaR, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2019

Thank you . Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma India also viewed

Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Aroma India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.