We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Indian food with byo- whats not to like!”
Review of Aroma India

Aroma India
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Greytown
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We sell Indian and Indo-Chinese food suited to meat-lovers, vegetarians and vegans. We are happy to discuss any dietary requirement you may have.
Restaurant details
Description: We sell Indian and Indo-Chinese food suited to meat-lovers, vegetarians and vegans. We are happy to discuss any dietary requirement you may have.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great menu with all the usual offerings and byo. Great find.
Very generous entree portions...we struggled to eat all we ordered but yum and will be back.

Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AromaIndiaR, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your time writing this. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Lovely staff, takeout and eat in. Food is tasty and best curry in the Wairarapa. A lunch special is available - curry, nan bread and drink - great value and although the portion looks small it is not, it is just about the same size as a full takeout.

Thank Le S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AromaIndiaR, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing review and ratings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Good ambience, with subdued lighting and relaxed Asian music. Very fast and friendly service. I ordered the waitress’s suggestion, bhuna chicken (hot) with masala chanch drink. Missus ordered chicken tikka masala and salt lassi. All were served within 5-10 minutes. Both curries came with rice and were excellent, although mine was closer to a medium than hot. Lots of spices and they didn’t skimp on the chicken. Total cost was a very reasonable $48. Note that they don’t serve alcohol, though the restaurant is BYO. Overall, everything was good.

Thank ScottM7039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AromaIndiaR, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

First time there for lunch and it was almost full. A sweet lady served us and was so quick and attentive.Food was amazing. I recommend the chicken 65 and mango lassi. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank johnm19691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aroma India R, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your amazing review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Their menu was really extensive and had quite a few new dishes, not the same old same old. Then the dishes themselves were stunning. Stuck to my own initially then when I tried my fellow diners dishes they were equally stunning. Better than anything I've had in Auckland (where I'm from) and possibly outside of India.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tania_Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aroma India R, Public Relations Manager at Aroma India, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for your amazing review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma India also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Aroma India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing