We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$115
Priceline
FindHotelUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
103
70
31
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
70
31
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white swan course meal deluxe suite ruby room bar and restaurant nice food spacious room beef the main hotel the main street lovely night an overnight stay service was great a lovely stay fish and chips george dessert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Wow! Nick and Rosie have done a fabulous job at turning this beautiful old iconic hotel around!

The last time I stayed here it was looking tired and neglected. Not now! Rooms were sparkling, inviting and very roomy. Dinner in the restaurant was a real treat. Couldn’t fault it!

Nothing short of a memorable night away. We will be back! Thank you.
Deb Banks

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2020

sadly (for us) the restaurant was closed for renovations. Having said that it diminished in no way our experience of this wonderful old hotel. Rosie and Casie made sure that we were welcomed in such an unexpected way. As we were departing our Wellington Ferry I received a phone call from Casie to say that someone would be there to greet us despite us arriving after the booking in time of 6pm. Rosie welcomed us and was so lovely that I was beginning to wish that we were staying more than one night. She explained that amenities were not completed but what we did see was a huge work in progress of no small degree. Our upstairs room was warm (it was cold evening) and the room comfortable and everything we could wish for. To be honest I can't wait to return and stay again in this special hotel. We Will Be Back.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We stayed here for one night and would come back every weekend even just for the day. The deck is lovely to sit outside and enjoy a drink with tapas available. Great service and would reccommend to stay as it is central to most of greytown and the bustling town it is

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

The new owners Rosie and Nick have done a fantastic job updating the venue & menu. We booked it for a private event and found it a very comfortable stay, with helpful staff and divine food - all around winner! Definitely coming again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eleanor-876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2020 via mobile

This is a awesome little hotel with friendly staff and iconic large rooms. Covid safe and nice food in busy restarant serving local produce. Must try location for couples wanting R&R close to Wellington.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BruceH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews