We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$115
FindHotelUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
TripadvisorUS$115
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
103
71
31
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
71
31
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white swan course meal deluxe suite ruby room bar and restaurant nice food spacious room beef the main hotel the main street lovely night an overnight stay service was great a lovely stay fish and chips george dessert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We stayed here for one night and would come back every weekend even just for the day. The deck is lovely to sit outside and enjoy a drink with tapas available. Great service and would reccommend to stay as it is central to most of greytown and the bustling town it is

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

The new owners Rosie and Nick have done a fantastic job updating the venue & menu. We booked it for a private event and found it a very comfortable stay, with helpful staff and divine food - all around winner! Definitely coming again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eleanor-876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2020 via mobile

This is a awesome little hotel with friendly staff and iconic large rooms. Covid safe and nice food in busy restarant serving local produce. Must try location for couples wanting R&R close to Wellington.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BruceH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I stayed here with a friend for the Saturday of the Martinborough Fair weekend, i was really looking forward to our night as i had stopped there many times for a drink and a bite to eat so staying the night was a special treat - arrived and walked into our beautiful "white" room and the first main chair in the room was tatty and dirty a real disappointment the bathroom had no expel air the room had a little basin with a tea towel and dish brush provided but no washing liquid we had booked a rate $399 for the night that included a 3 course meal, it was Martinborough Fair weekend so we knew it would be busy and were prepared for that however not only was the service slow but the food was very average the bao bun was thrown together and totally different than the same meal that the table next to us received i opted for a rare steak, i normally order medium rare but if i feel the chef is not up to it i order Rare - it was just OK as a MR but only just and definitely not at all rare like i had ordered my friend ordered MR and her steak was very average the taste of the meal was very average and after waiting over an hour for our meal i was not going to send it back - overall i had expected to be wowed and really wasn't I would not stay there again and would never bother with the rate including the meal for the cost it was overpriced and very disappointing

Room tip: take earplugs as it is a bar
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rhutchings2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

After a couple of years away from Wellington my wife and I decided to have dinner at The White Swan in Greytown. We had several meals here in the past years and really enjoyed the food and the ambiance. I am sorry to say those good memories are a thing of the past. Whilst the restaurant continues nice the service is terrible and the beef burger and chicken burger we ordered where tasteless. The White Swan lost its ways. I just don’t recommend it anymore.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank LindolfoCollor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews